We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor quality” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Region Inn

Save Saved
You added The Region Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Region Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Farmington
1 review
“very poor quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

everyone needs to watch their bills, this little man charged me twice.......... very rude.......... didn't have wifi.......... breakfast was his family feeding themselves and it was not good at all........... i was shocked that this hotel was in the CHOICE PRIVILEDGES network............. very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    51
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
36
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Region Inn is a former Ramada property. It is well managed, staff are friendly and attentive and, whilst a little dated, the hotel in comfortable and clean. You could pay twice as much and not get any better from the "big brand" hotel chains. Beds are comfortable and rooms are spacious with good flat-screen tv. Well located on main thoroughfare there are a variety of shops and eating places within 5 miles.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

There was nothing particularly special to write home about when it comes to the Region Inn, however I do like supporting local businesses vs. a chain. The room was fine and served our purpose however the room adjacent to us was quite loud and they were coming and going until 3:00 a.m. with doors slamming and loud talking. While not the fault of the hotel, we did not get a restful sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosque Farms, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed here for the first time on a business trip. As a female travelling alone, I felt safe and comfortable. I was greeted by a very friendly young lady who was most helpful regarding local attractions and best routes to take. The room was HUGE and CLEAN!! The bed was comfortable and the AC was great, I especially liked that there was a ceiling fan in the room, it made sleeping perfect because it kept the air circulating so there wasn't a need to have the AC set on a low setting. Now, if you are going to rate this, or any hotel, that offers a FREE breakfast, that's just unfair. You don't stay in a 3 star hotel expecting a 5 star breakfast. They offer a continental breakfast of yogurt, fruit, pastries, juices and waffles and it was fresh and exactly what I expected. Overall, I will stay here again because of the service, the cleanliness and the were one of the only hotels that would work within my per diem.

Room Tip: Ask for "the quiet 3rd floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio rancho, nm
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Room was CLEAN, quiet and had most everything we could have needed for an overnight stay. We were too tired to use the pool or hot tub but could see them from our room and they appeared to be in very good condition. Left too early for their breakfast but overall was impressed enough to be willing to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tok
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Huge room, clean, pleasant staff. Not much more you could want. There was definitely a hotel row here so maybe there is an overstock of rooms, but choosing this one was a very good choice for the area. With a king bed and a full size sofa, table and chairs, there was still room to do tai chi.The breakfast was also pretty decent-- raisin toasts, bagels, sweet rolls, that kind of stuff, hot and cold cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit and even a fruit bowl.

Room Tip: There's an elevator so reaching any room is easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Breakfast is the "Worst" continental breakfast I've endured on a business trip yet. (Per the staff they are only allowed to spray the waffle iron only once during the day. My waffle had to be pried out of the iron. I was the only person there and I'm guessing the only other person who used it was the staff.
Room is the "Worst" I've had on a business trip (room was stuffy and smelled. Bed was uncomfortable and old.
Service was the "Worst" I've had. When asked where there was a machine for bottled water, I was informed there wasn't a delivery and they didn't have any available. No other help was offered. Arrived at 10pm on a reservation and was told that other doors were locked and parking was only around the back of the hotel. VERY POOR safety concerns by the Management of this hotel...
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

Pick another hotel if you find yourself here in Farmington...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Region Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Region Inn

Address: 601 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Region Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Region Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Region Hotel Farmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Region Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.