We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I thought” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Region Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Region Inn to your Saves list
The Region Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Better than I thought”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

I live in Farmington and was put in a hotel due to a leak in our house. Our insurance paid for the stay. I was very satisfied. All I care about is sleeping in a CLEAN place. This place is very very clean!!! If I needed to stay in a hotel again I would come here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    56
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
41
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
albuquerque
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

When you travel on a low-level government employee's per diem, you learn not to expect too much. If you want to eat you stay in a cheap hotel. If you stay in a middle-of-the-raod hotel, you pack a cooler. So, when I booked the Region Inn, even though the other reviews were decent, I wasn't expecting too much because of the incredibly affordable rate I got online.

I was pleasantly surprised.

I was in a first floor room right by the elevator, so I was worried about noise -- I shouldn't have been. It was INCREDIBLY quiet, even during the busiest hours. My bed was soft with plentiful pillows. And extra pillows when I asked (I am a pillow hog). And an awesome recliner that really helped me get through all the paperwork I had from the week's audit in Farmington. Basic cable TV (with the Weather Channel - my favorite on-the-road station). I had a dorm-sized fridge in my room - another pleasant surprise since this wasn't on the hotel website.

Water pressure was great (without the noises some reviewers noted). Staff were friendly, and incredibly helpful. Check in was a breeze.

The Region Inn was nothing fancy, but it was more than serviceable. It was a GREAT value for the money, I would stay there again if I find myself in the Farmington area.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were surprisingly quiet, but if you want SUPER quiet, ask for a room whose windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Let's be clear that the excellent rating given is with full disclosure that this hotel is exactly what it advertises itself to be - a no-frills place to get a good night's sleep. My husband and I stopped there for a brief overnight on our way to Santa Fe.

Having said that, I thought that the value received was excellent. The room was older but clean and the furnishings were in great condition. The bathroom was tiny, but again, extremely clean. The employees we dealt with were all unfailingly polite and enthusiastic. The girls at the front desk when we checked out gave us a great local breakfast suggestion, since we slept in past the time the breakfast bar was open.

The attached restaurant, Tequila's, was SO good and had perfectly polite service. No problems encountered at any stage!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Third visit here. Reliable, friendly and quiet. Breakfast is, well, "american motel". Bring your own crusty bread and make toast to suit. I haven't found anywhere close that is open at 6.30 in the morning so it has to be the motel. Still better than Dunkin' Doughnuts anyway! Fridge in room and microwave in the corridor. Good location if you are heading south (to Bisti) and handy for supermarkets and the old centre of town. I like Farmington.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Room was large, comfortable and quiet (especially since it was a Saturday night). There was a small fridge in the room. The adjacent restaurant Tequilas has decent Mexican food. The only complaint I had was that the shower faucet made a strange screeching sound when the water was running at certain temperatures (thoughout the time I was in the shower).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I had a large room with a king bed; bathroom and shower was nice and the pool looked nice, even though it was closed due to lightning. The breakfast definitely left something to be desired; I went to Dunkin' Donuts before I left town for coffee. Over all I was pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Bed was nice and comfy and the room was pretty large. Hotel had been remodeled and rebranded. Furnishings were new. The evening desk clerk seemed a bit shady. There was a large dark brown stain on the carpet, looked like shoe polish. I let the front desk know right away so we wouldn't be blamed or charged. Clerk thought I was strange and wrote the info on a post it note. I didn't trust her so I let the morning person know as well.

Breakfast area was messy and a bit shabby. It looked like they were using old sheets on top of card tables in a storage room.

We'd probably stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the pool. It was pretty noisy late into the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Region Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Region Inn

Address: 601 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Region Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Region Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Region Hotel Farmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Region Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.