We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay in and out” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Farmington to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Farmington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   675 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Farmington, United States
1 review
“Business Stay in and out”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Dirty and run down. Lack of parking space overall. Place needs a renovation. Staff was nice and helpful. Grounds were not maintained very well. Tree's and what little plants over grown and not maintained. Just looked and felt dirty voerall. Room were run down. Furnishings worn and old.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    77
    45
    18
    8
See reviews for
57
48
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel was clean and the rates were a good value. The staff was friendly and overall stay was good. The rooms were quiet so sleeping was not a problem. They serve breakfast every morning and hot coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just needed a room for the night on our way home and this hotel was a good price. They had a military discount, which was nice. The breakfast was great. There was a good variety of food. The room and bathroom were clean. The wifi worked fine. We had not problems. I would stay at a La Quinta hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOFFMAN ESTATES
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I've generally had good experiences with La Quinta, and this was no exception. The location is very convenient, the room was larger than usual for the price range, the staff was warm, helpful and fast, and everything was clean and well-maintained.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was ready when we arrived. Carpet was either stained or needed cleaned. We were not treated as well as we have been treated at other hotel chains when we have rented a room for a week. We were never offered
a fridge for the room. All other hotel chains we have stayed at have offered us one. The tv and the wi-fy were inaccessible the last morning we were there. We had just been at the La Quinta in Amarillo TX and were very impressed with them, so it is not the entire chain like this.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Staff is extremely helpful. Hotel is a decent value. This hotel may have rooms available when others in the area are sold out. I consider their coffee to be above "value hotel" average. Rooms seems to be in the process of being updated. Long rig and big rig parking is available on the North/East side - very helpful when pulling a trailer or stopping with an RV.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
0.2 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#8 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Farmington
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
#13 of 24 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Farmington

Address: 675 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Farmington Hotel Farmington
La Quinta Farmington
Farmington La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Farmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.