We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel stay i had in months” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Farmington to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Farmington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   675 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Worst hotel stay i had in months”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was the first time ever a hotel put me in a smoking room against my will. The room smelt so bad I had problems sleeping. For a nonsmoker it's like sleeping in a sewage. The room had water damage stains and gross doors that seemed to be never washed. I found a curly hair on a side of a bathtub when I first walked in. Didn't go to the front desk to complain about it because they have already provided not being helpful when we first complained about the smoking room. Their explanation was that hotel was close to full occupancy and this only the smoking rooms were left. Well, it seems that their revenue management team works well, I can't say the same for the housekeeping and maintenance. Bottom line: it is just an old motel that got a bit upgraded to get LA Quinta franchise. There are better quality places in town for that price (we drive through Farmington every once in a while and got to experience way better hotels there).

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    57
    34
    15
    6
See reviews for
44
36
16
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Dirty and run down. Lack of parking space overall. Place needs a renovation. Staff was nice and helpful. Grounds were not maintained very well. Tree's and what little plants over grown and not maintained. Just looked and felt dirty voerall. Room were run down. Furnishings worn and old.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel was clean and the rates were a good value. The staff was friendly and overall stay was good. The rooms were quiet so sleeping was not a problem. They serve breakfast every morning and hot coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just needed a room for the night on our way home and this hotel was a good price. They had a military discount, which was nice. The breakfast was great. There was a good variety of food. The room and bathroom were clean. The wifi worked fine. We had not problems. I would stay at a La Quinta hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOFFMAN ESTATES
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I've generally had good experiences with La Quinta, and this was no exception. The location is very convenient, the room was larger than usual for the price range, the staff was warm, helpful and fast, and everything was clean and well-maintained.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was ready when we arrived. Carpet was either stained or needed cleaned. We were not treated as well as we have been treated at other hotel chains when we have rented a room for a week. We were never offered
a fridge for the room. All other hotel chains we have stayed at have offered us one. The tv and the wi-fy were inaccessible the last morning we were there. We had just been at the La Quinta in Amarillo TX and were very impressed with them, so it is not the entire chain like this.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Farmington

Address: 675 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Farmington Hotel Farmington
La Quinta Farmington
Farmington La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Farmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.