We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Farmington to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Farmington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   675 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Quiet, fairly recently updated, comfortable, friendly staff. Overall, I was pleased with the service and the rooms. Had a very minor concern about the bathroom, but it was addressed immediately and with concern. Great manager. Will stay there again the next time I'm in town. Try out Hometown Burgers with jalapeno bacon if you want a great burger for lunch!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    57
    34
    15
    6
See reviews for
44
36
16
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I like this hotel very good clean good location friendly people overall experance was good every thing was ok except microwave and waffle iron didn't work rest was ok would probably stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Over our stay was nice. The hotel was very quite and we slept great. The rooms are very clean and the staff/services was great. We had a plumbing problem with the toliet flushing it was fix right away. And also we had no hot water in the morning to shower we were given a key to shower in a different room and by 12 noon they had it repaired and the shower was fine after that. Service was fast and i was discounted for the issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel was not a bad hotel at all, the beds were comfortable and the price is decent and includes a free breakfast which is average (no hot foods). I would recommend this hotel for others to stay has they also included a mini fridge and microwave in the room for longer stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great place to stay, clean, great location. The staff is friendly and always smiles. Loved my stay. Never have been to NM. The front desk was there to greet with a smile; and after spending 6 hours in the airport just to get to NM, it was a relief to be greeted by pleasant people. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My name is Myong C. (Kim) O'Donnell, CMGMA, MSN, RN and former nursing faculty and Ph.D interdisciplinary student from New Mexico State University.
Appreciatively,
I also represented as a consultant from Transworldsystems Inc. Collaborate with Mike Nunez, who is our regional director

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Have to stay at the La Quinta fir work and the staff is the best. They are always friendly and want to make sure you have a great stay. Rooms are clean. I wish they had more options for breakfast but they atleast the have added waffles. Nice new flat screen TV's are nice after a hard days work. Beds are comfortable too.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Farmington

Address: 675 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Farmington Hotel Farmington
La Quinta Farmington
Farmington La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Farmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.