We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Farmington, NM - stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Farmington to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Brentwood Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“In Farmington, NM - stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

After 10 nights in the Four Corners area this was the oasis we needed! Excellent staff, great accomodations, clean rooms and out like a light for a great night of sleep. Stop there and I'm sure you will find that this is no exaggeration!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    36
    13
    7
    13
See reviews for
15
36
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HONESDALE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

We had only stayed at this chain once in our three week trip to the southwest but were very pleased with the cattractiveness and cleanliness of the rooms. The room was bright and clesn. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast with coffee, juice danish, cereal and waffles. They had computer availability in the lobby. Check-in and check-out were handled efficiently.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
479 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 640 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

No complaints about this hotel. It is a middle of the road hotel with a decent price. The hotel has a great location- walking distance to many restaurants and the stream, plus only 20 minutes from Aztec National Park. The place was clean and the staff was friendly which is really all we were looking for. Additionally the free breakfast was substantial and there 2 computers available for free use in the lobby (though only one was working at the time).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

PET FRIENDLY!!!

Please realize, this is far from a luxury hotel. They took 2 adults & 2 cats for 2 weeks for under $450/wk.

Service/employees very friendly & accommodating. Almost any service desired was available: laundry, cable, hot tub (pool broken), wireless internet, free hot breakfast, & on.

It is a little old & dark; but the rooms are large and comfortable. We'd stay here again because they take pets & they earned our business

2009-MARCH

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

I'm surprised at some of the less-than-favorable reviews for this hotel.

This was one of the least expensive chain motels in town so I wasn't expecting much beyond the basics. We were pleasantly surprised that that wasn't the case.

Check-in was fast and efficient. Staff who checked us in (Lindsey) was friendly and helpful.

Rooms were on par with a Days Inn or similar. Beds were a bit on the hard side, but I much prefer that in a hotel to beds that are too soft.

The facility is hotel-style, meaning you enter from one of the main doors instead of just driving straight up to your room.

I discovered the sauna and jacuzzi room. I really didn't expect to find anything like this in a hotel in this price range. Jacuzzi was too hot to use but still a nice find. I relaxed in the sauna a bit. The spa facitilities were clean. Outdoor pool was closed for the winter months.

In the morning there was a great suprise: a pleasant breakfast complete room with tasty hot breakfast, sausage & waffles with fruit!

My only complaint were the TVs in the breakfast room and the lounge. Why not just have newspapers and a bit of peace and quiet? It seems to be pretty common that most hotels assume that guests prefer to have TVs blaring at all times.

All in all, a good experience that exceeded expectations!

  • Liked — Spa & Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

I had a reservation for a non smoking room. When I got there I was told that they over booked and they only had a smoking room available. It was late at night and most of the hotels in Farmington were full. I took the room under much protest. There was not a black out curtain in the room and in the morning when I went to make coffee the old coffee grounds were in the coffee maker. I woke up with a head ache and smelled like smoke. I talked to the front desk and they could have cared less. Bad place to stay. Do not waste your money. This is definatly not America's Best Value.

  • Liked — The price was fair for this area
  • Disliked — I was given a smoking room. I am a non smoker. I had booked this room a month in advance and they still could not give me a non smoking room.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingman
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2008

passing thru to see a girlfriend that lived in Farmington, found a coupon for this hotel. I was surprised that they would actually honor the coupon. Walking in to the establishment, the lobby area is nice. We were able to get a smoking room for $61. The clerk was very helpful on giving us a map of the area as well as point out the shortcut to the Pinon Hills Golf Course. Unfortunately, there was a tournament, so we could not play there. The room was spacious and somewhat clean, however, my husband had to fix their window and toilet. The security doors do not work and neither did the nearest ice machine. The carpets in the hallway, really need to be cleaned and vacuumed. The breakfast consisted of waffles, sausage, peaches, cereal, bagels, juices and coffee, but you need a coupon to eat. We didn't have one, but the clerk who checked us in, said to go ahead. That was nice. The lounge was nice and very unique. The bartender was awesome. We ate across the street at a mexican place called Tequila's, which was part of another hotel. Very excellent service and food. The other nice thing of this hotel is they have a little laundry mat, which was great for us to wash our clothes, being that we've been on quite a trip. I was surprised that for a Best Value Inn, it was actually above average. If they can get the housekeepers to clean better, and get certain items fixed and updated, it would be a really nice place.

  • Liked — Check in and the bed was comfortable and the lounge.
  • Disliked — window wasn't working, nor was the toliet or security doors
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#8 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
#13 of 24 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Farmington
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 24 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Farmington

Address: 600 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Brentwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
America's Best Value Inn Farmington offers a Fantastic Free Hot Breakfast to all of our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.