We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Farmington

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Farmington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Brentwood Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Mass
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
623 helpful votes 623 helpful votes
“Met Expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

No complaints about this hotel. It is a middle of the road hotel with a decent price. The hotel has a great location- walking distance to many restaurants and the stream, plus only 20 minutes from Aztec National Park. The place was clean and the staff was friendly which is really all we were looking for. Additionally the free breakfast was substantial and there 2 computers available for free use in the lobby (though only one was working at the time).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    10
    7
    12
See reviews for
9
27
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

PET FRIENDLY!!!

Please realize, this is far from a luxury hotel. They took 2 adults & 2 cats for 2 weeks for under $450/wk.

Service/employees very friendly & accommodating. Almost any service desired was available: laundry, cable, hot tub (pool broken), wireless internet, free hot breakfast, & on.

It is a little old & dark; but the rooms are large and comfortable. We'd stay here again because they take pets & they earned our business

2009-MARCH

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

I'm surprised at some of the less-than-favorable reviews for this hotel.

This was one of the least expensive chain motels in town so I wasn't expecting much beyond the basics. We were pleasantly surprised that that wasn't the case.

Check-in was fast and efficient. Staff who checked us in (Lindsey) was friendly and helpful.

Rooms were on par with a Days Inn or similar. Beds were a bit on the hard side, but I much prefer that in a hotel to beds that are too soft.

The facility is hotel-style, meaning you enter from one of the main doors instead of just driving straight up to your room.

I discovered the sauna and jacuzzi room. I really didn't expect to find anything like this in a hotel in this price range. Jacuzzi was too hot to use but still a nice find. I relaxed in the sauna a bit. The spa facitilities were clean. Outdoor pool was closed for the winter months.

In the morning there was a great suprise: a pleasant breakfast complete room with tasty hot breakfast, sausage & waffles with fruit!

My only complaint were the TVs in the breakfast room and the lounge. Why not just have newspapers and a bit of peace and quiet? It seems to be pretty common that most hotels assume that guests prefer to have TVs blaring at all times.

All in all, a good experience that exceeded expectations!

  • Liked — Spa & Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

I had a reservation for a non smoking room. When I got there I was told that they over booked and they only had a smoking room available. It was late at night and most of the hotels in Farmington were full. I took the room under much protest. There was not a black out curtain in the room and in the morning when I went to make coffee the old coffee grounds were in the coffee maker. I woke up with a head ache and smelled like smoke. I talked to the front desk and they could have cared less. Bad place to stay. Do not waste your money. This is definatly not America's Best Value.

  • Liked — The price was fair for this area
  • Disliked — I was given a smoking room. I am a non smoker. I had booked this room a month in advance and they still could not give me a non smoking room.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingman
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2008

passing thru to see a girlfriend that lived in Farmington, found a coupon for this hotel. I was surprised that they would actually honor the coupon. Walking in to the establishment, the lobby area is nice. We were able to get a smoking room for $61. The clerk was very helpful on giving us a map of the area as well as point out the shortcut to the Pinon Hills Golf Course. Unfortunately, there was a tournament, so we could not play there. The room was spacious and somewhat clean, however, my husband had to fix their window and toilet. The security doors do not work and neither did the nearest ice machine. The carpets in the hallway, really need to be cleaned and vacuumed. The breakfast consisted of waffles, sausage, peaches, cereal, bagels, juices and coffee, but you need a coupon to eat. We didn't have one, but the clerk who checked us in, said to go ahead. That was nice. The lounge was nice and very unique. The bartender was awesome. We ate across the street at a mexican place called Tequila's, which was part of another hotel. Very excellent service and food. The other nice thing of this hotel is they have a little laundry mat, which was great for us to wash our clothes, being that we've been on quite a trip. I was surprised that for a Best Value Inn, it was actually above average. If they can get the housekeepers to clean better, and get certain items fixed and updated, it would be a really nice place.

  • Liked — Check in and the bed was comfortable and the lounge.
  • Disliked — window wasn't working, nor was the toliet or security doors
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Window Rock, AZ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

The hotel itself was a Holiday Inn some time back. The hotel was bit run down but I've seen much worse. Check in was a bit long and the property manager had her dog in the lobby although it kept to itself. Friendly dog.

There's a bar associated with the hotel and we had found a broken beer bottle thrown in the parking lot. The exercise room had broken equipment.

On the plus side, breakfast was above average - not a continental breakfast with only juice, coffee, and donuts. There was a waffle machine, pre-made round scrambled eggs, and sausage, plus juice, coffee and milk. The room itself was okay - not squishy and everything inside worked.

Didn't try the pool but it seemed to be nice. They had three computers with Internet which was great. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Breakfast was good!
  • Disliked — The exercise room needs new equipment
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2007

We took a chance on this one after seeing both good and bad reviews on the place. The price was right so we decided to give it a try. Our reservation was for 5 nights...we spent one night there and couldn't get out fast enough the next morning. Customer service was horrible both at check in and check out. Our room was filthy, there was dried blood on the curtains, hair in the shower, plywood where windows used to be, and the toilet didn't flush. Horrible experience overall. We found wonderful lodging just down the street at a brand new Hampton Inn for just $20 more per night.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Farmington

Address: 600 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Brentwood Inn)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Farmington 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
America's Best Value Inn Farmington offers a Fantastic Free Hot Breakfast to all of our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.