We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but showing some signs of wear and tare.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Farmington to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Brentwood Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean, but showing some signs of wear and tare.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

A clean place to stay. No fancy frills. Long hallways, dingy curtains and worn out lamp shades. Oh yea! And the smallest bar of soap you'll ever see. Lot's of places to dine out. Court yard area so so...

Room Tip: If you have a lot of stuff to haul into your room, use the cart. The hallways are extremely long. He...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Farmington, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our top priority is the satisfaction of our guests. We have recently gone through several renovations to update the decor and amenities of our establishment. We work hard to maintain an updated facility for our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    10
    7
    12
See reviews for
12
32
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Have been here twice now and pleased both times. It is clean, and the staff is awesome and courteous. Beds are comfortable and you get firm and soft pillows. Some things could be updated but everything has been taken care of. Don't spend more money at the other places. Give this location a try.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Farmington, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to make sure our staff and facility is up to our customers satisfactions. We are proud to hear that both of your stays were accommodating. It's customers like you and others that help us smile and enjoy what we do. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to providing our services to you and many others out there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good price. Takes pets for $10 each per night, but had no real pet area, just some weeds in back. Room was very clean. Had 'fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, etc. Location was good, easy to find. Had restaurants nearby. Chantal at front was great, she was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Farmington, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We were more than pleased to have you stay with us. We are happy with the overall satisfaction of your stay and look forward to having you as a guest again. We do have our courtyard available for your pet's accessibility. We apologize that you had to take your pet out to the back parking lot but assure you that on your next visit that we'll be able to accommodate you and your pet's needs. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to yours and many other people's stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very pleased with our stay . Very clean and the bed was soooo comfy :) We stay in farmington every other weekend to go to the lake . Tried just about every hotel , we will continue to stay at this one.

Room Tip: First floor if you enjoy sitting out side , they have chairs and small table outside your room to en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

was here for two nights. clean quiet rooms, no problems with tv or wifi, seems that they try to keep up the appearance but the weather conditions make everything look old and dull. very pleased with room cleanliness and value.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I stopped here for a quick overnight stay, and were very pelased with the facilities. Not super thrilled about the night club attached to the hotel (probably not a great environment for families), but the room was quiet and very clean. The bathroom was spotless, and the sheets were clean and fresh smelling. Breakfast far exceeded our expectations, and the staff was very friendly. Only note I would add is that we stayed here on a Thursday night, so it might be a little noiser on the weekends due to the club.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Farmington, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hello, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn.
We love getting positive feed back on how we are doing and appreciate this review. We hope to have you back as our guest for future travels.

Thanks,
ABVI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefontaine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Not real pleased with this motel. We were told the beds were Queens. Not so! By measurement, the beds were Double XL, but not the width of queens. No bathroom fan. Small sink counter. Carpet not clean.TV reception very poor---more snow than Michigan. The worst was when we removed the bedspread there was a big stain---Hopefully coffee! Towels were stained also. Need some training for the cleaning crew!!

Room Tip: Look around
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Farmington, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello, I am sorry to see that you had issues with your room and service while you were our guest. Its been our best intention to assure our guest with the best quality stay possible. Please note that I take all guests concerns seriously and greatly work to fix the issues that you have mentioned in your review. We hope that this does not deter you from returning in the future.

Americas Best Value Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Farmington

Address: 600 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Brentwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
America's Best Value Inn Farmington offers a Fantastic Free Hot Breakfast to all of our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.