We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An economical room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Farmington to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Brentwood Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“An economical room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Booked an economical room for a night's sleep. Impressed! We had a quiet night in a queen sized bed, and the room had a full sized fridge, comfy padded chair, reclining computer chair, heater, TV and a radio. Free wifi was also included.
The bed and pillows were comfortable and the free breakfast was delicious and varied.
We were so impressed, we have now joined the hotel's club.

Room Tip: From what we saw, the better rooms would be away from the road. Less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    10
    7
    12
See reviews for
12
31
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Overpriced, thin walls, non-smoking areas reeked of cigarettes. Room reeked of air freshner. The only good thing was the check-in clerk was a cute Mormon boy who was easy on the eyes. Good thing, too, since check-on took at least 15 minutes with nobody waiting (and waiting) before me. Too much money for poor value rooms. No-name independents or mid-range chains for my next Farmington stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I've stayed a couple of ABVIs and this one is definitely a cut above what you usually see from that chain. Nice room with all amenities one expects and most importantly it's clean. I stayed on the first floor not far from the Lounge and heard nothing from that room. It seems like a new place even though it is not. Very good value. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This motel is located in an area with many other motels. I'd estimate that the building has been there for at least 30 years, maybe many more. It has to be one of the best renovation jobs I've ever seen. The grounds are well maintained; the lobby and hallways are clean and well appointed. The room we had is spotless and beautifully decorated. Carpets and all furniture excellent. Bathroom is right up to date and everything looks like they spared no expense in the renovation. The a/c looks new and really works. Wireless Internet connection quick and simple.

Breakfast room is of adequate size and the food laid out for the customers is at least as good as any motel I've visited in the past year and that's around a dozen.

I have two quite minor complaints and I emphasize minor. 1) We checked in around 1:30pm and would have liked to go into the pool because the temperature was in the 90's but there isn't one spot of shade out there. No doubt it would be fine for late afternoon or early evening swimming. 2) There is a slight squeak from the bathroom door. Door don't squeak during the day but at 2am when sneaking in to tinkle, and with a spouse within 10 feet, it's loud. Lubricating bathroom doors ought to be high on the maintenance list in any hotel/motel.

When we return to Farmington to attend a play at their outdoor theater, we'll be looking for a room at ABVI. This time we were there to see "Fiddler on the Roof".

Room Tip: Nothing further to write about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Years ago, we stayed at a horrible ABVI in the South and vowed to never, ever again book one anywhere. Well.....this property had pretty good reviews a couple of months ago and was reasonably priced so I made the reservation with - well - reservations. Surprise! This is a very, very nice place with friendly and helpful front desk staff. The location is good and our room was quite large with both a King bed and a sofa sleeper. The TV is an older model, but lots of stations are available. The internet was free and fast. The pool was not open, if that's an issue for you. We were told it's "under repair". We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the off-the-lobby nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We didn't plan on staying in Farmington for more than a couple nights, but we ended up there for two weeks. The prices of nearby motels and hotels were unbelievable, especially considering how sad-looking many of them were. This place was the best value for the money that we could find. The room was ok. Clean enough and comfortable enough to not hate being there. Not spectacular, but what can you expect for about $65 / night? The one thing I loved about this place was their breakfast. When I travel with my husband, I am often left at the room during the day while he is out at a jobsite. Breakfast in the lobby is a real plus. They have a very wide range of food including waffles that you can make yourself. The coffee was consistently good for the whole stay. The Internet was marginal. My work is wherever my laptop happens to be, so I really depend on a solid Internet connection. That part was disappointing. Their laundry was very good, and that's important when you spend as much time traveling as we do. The cost for the machines was reasonable, and the dryer actually dried our clothes on the first cycle. Directly across the street is a restaurant called Tequila's. They make the best margaritas I've ever had, and the Mexican food was ok. Not truly authentic-tasting, but not bad.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We booked this hotel ahead of time and when we checked in, it looked clean and nice. One problem...there is a "Go-Go Lounge" within the hotel that is open Fri. and Sat. nights. We were kept awake unti 1:00am with loud music and then until 3:30am with drunks in the hall and outside screaming, swearing and slamming doors. Called the front desk twice and they sent security but not much help. When I checked out in the morning, they basically told me there was nothing they could do. Will not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel on a Friday or Sat. night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Farmington

Address: 600 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Brentwood Inn)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
America's Best Value Inn Farmington offers a Fantastic Free Hot Breakfast to all of our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.