We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and clean...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Pleasant and clean...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

As a seasoned road warrior, I know a good hotel when I see one and this property is definitely a better than average property.

Check-in: excellent service
Common Areas: clean and up to date
Cleanliness: Outstanding job. Housekeeping is to be commended.
Breakfast: was just ok. I appreciated the oatmeal :-)

Overall, this is a great choice if you're in the Farmington area and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. As a matter of fact, they'll be in my contact list as my only choice in Farmington.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Oh My !!

Thank you so much for wonderful response !!
This means a lot to us!

I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!

Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    63
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
28
52
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Weary from 8 hours on the road, (after camping for four days), we were greeted with friendly smiles. The lobby was decorated with a New Mexican flair, which was nice. Hallways, rooms, bathrooms...fresh and clean. Comfy bed. We were pleasantly surprised by breakfast. There was a nice selection and variety. Not your usual "hotel fare." They thoughtfully added an unexpected New Mexico touch by offering a green chile sauce to accompany the eggs. Best of all, this hotel showed it's dedication to "being green" by supplying guests with PAPER plates. Way to go. High five, y'all. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Be prepared to carry your bags if you get an upstairs room. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Wow - Thank You !!
We try hard to focus on fragrants that are fresh, thanks for noticing !!
We are glad you chose us and I will make sure our employees see your response as well.

We hope you select us again!
Thank You Again!

Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here two nights in June, to attend a convention. Room was big, and very comfy, I need a "handicapped" room and it met all my needs. Had a nice office type area in room and a sofa, (not a fold out bed). Breakfast was good, pool was outside, and nice. The wi-fi @ the hotel didn't work well with my tablet, so would connect with eh wi-fi from across the street @ the Marriott. That is my only complain. All the staf were very accomodating anf polite. Yes I'd stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you So Much! I have checked our WIFI and feel we have it running at full strength ( it's now FIBER OPTICS) Thank you so much for wonderful response !!
This means a lot to us!

I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!

Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We drove from Monument Valley, AZ and were warmly welcomed at Comfort Inn in Farmington, NM. We liked the spacious bathroom and plurality of outlets for our computers, phones, etc. A new choice for us was the offering of four pillows on each double bed - two were firm and two were soft. We slept well even though we were on the front facing a busy street. What a delight the complimentary breakfast was - so many choices including making your own waffles and the most flavorful hot coffee. An attendant was there to help if needed. One of the best breakfasts on our trip.

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator so be prepared to take stairs to the second floor. We are both Seniors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank You - We are so glad you liked our Breakfast, it's a great way to start your day !
Jewel and Minnie have been here for a long time and love our guest and their experiences.

We are glad you came from Monument Valley to stay with us!

Thanks Again that was so nice !!

Ron Wells
General Manager
rwcomfortinn@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I called the taxi service 20 minutes prior to the time I needed to be at the arrangement thinking it was plenty of time. The taxi wasn't coming! I had tried to call back multiple times, an every time there was no answer. I was now completely stressed. The angel working at the front desk had witnessed this whole disaster and out of the kindness of their heart
offered me a ride. Customer service at this level is unheard of, but apparently not at the Comfort Inn in Farmington. Thank you SO much for the service you offer your guests. I will always recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Awe That's so Nice !!

We all remember you well ! Angie is appropriately Named she cares for all.

We are very proud of our Staff

Thank You Again !!

Ron Wells
505-325-2626
rwcomfortinn@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

WE stayed at this Hotel May 8, 2014. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was wonderful with many choices. The next time in Farmington, NM., I'll stay there again.
rayt190

Room Tip: Any choice would be a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for wonderful response !!
This means a lot to us!

I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!

Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarcoxie, Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have stayed at this motel before but it went beyond our expectations this year. The staff was very friendly and efficient. They made sure we had everything we needed. There was a container of mini tootsie rolls on the counter when we arrived. There were also cookies available. After traveling all day we really appreciated the ice water with orange slices when we arrived. The next day the ice water in the lobby had cucumbers and lemon. This was the only motel on our trip that had these extras. Room was clean, comfortable and air conditioner worked well. Our room was very quiet even though the motel is on a busy street. We did not eat breakfast so can not report on that. It was a very enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Ahh Ha !

You found the goodie basket for our Guests!!

Well Thank You, We look forward to seeing you again! We are so glad you like the infused water, we change it up a lot and it's fun.

Safe Travels !!

Ron Wells

505-325-2626
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 24 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#8 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#6 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 555 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Customers Love our complete Full Breakfast !Fiber Optics Internet - Outdoor Pool – Pet Friendly – Superb location across from River Walk-Business Center area – “The hub of the City” – Short distance to Pinon Hills Golf Course & Aquatic CenterTrucker Parking also - Great Direct TV package Shuttle to Casino (only) available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Farmington
Farmington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.