We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Working in Farmington NM we found a Comfort Inn that was perfect. Great location, extremely comfortable bed, very clean and EXCELLENT customer service. A very friendly staff that welcomes you to Farmington, a beautiful community. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
44
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glenelg, Maryland
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Fairly happy with this hotel - the room was nicely furnished, had a MW and fridge, coffeemaker, and lots of outlets for recharging electronics. The bathroom was large with plenty of counter space. Real HDTV - not just SD TV stretched. Breakfast runs from 6:30 - 9:30 and offers a nice selection of eggs, sausage patties, pastries, etc. They have coffee always available in the lobby and bring out cookies in the evening.

A few things we were not so happy about. No elevator. Parking here is tight. You can only park in the back and it's a small lot. Backing out of the space involves a lot of back and forth to clear the cars. Also, we were there during the government shutdown and they had the TV in the breakfast room set on Fox News so we had to listen to a lot of loud and nasty shouting and arguing during our breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

One of the better value places to stay in Farmington, New Mexico.

PROS:
Room was clean with nice pillows and towels
Staff was pleasant
Scrambled eggs, hashbrowns and sausage patties instead of the usual muffins

CONS:
Road noise--very close to street

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the backside of the BLDG away from the street.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in Farmington. The room was clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful to our needs. Breakfast was better than many competing hotels with hot and cold offerings.

No complaints. Good value.

RJR

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

After making a reservation at The Quality Inn earlier in the day and trying to check in and experiencing a horrible experience that can't be described here in this review but will be explained in detail in another review, we came to The Comfort Inn. Even though my attitude wasn't the best upon arrival and with no reservation I was amazed at the courtesy and professionalism I recieved by Jennifer at the front desk. She was awesome and reassured me that using Choice Hotels is a good choice. She was courteous, friendly and 100% professional, and she set the tone for everything that took place after check in. The room, and the entire hotel was extremely clean, well laid out and quiet. We had a perfect stay and would HIGHLY recommend this particular hotel to any and all needing a great hotel experience in the Farmington New Mexico area. If we are ever in the area again we wont waste any time checking other lodging facilities because we can't imagine a better experience than what we had from the initial contact all the way until check out here at The Comfort Inn! Kudos to all, and especially Jennifer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I were passing through on our way to the grand canyon and stopped for the night. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, area was quiet, the price was very reasonable and the staff at the desk were friendly and helpful in pointing out places to shop. (We had 2 freezer packs for our cooler that were to large for the in room refrigerator and the girl on the desk gladly help us by placing them in a large freezer they had in the laundry room.) What more can a traveler ask for?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 555 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Customers Love our complete Full Breakfast !Fiber Optics Internet - Outdoor Pool – Pet Friendly – Superb location across from River Walk-Business Center area – “The hub of the City” – Short distance to Pinon Hills Golf Course & Aquatic CenterTrucker Parking also - Great Direct TV package Shuttle to Casino (only) available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Farmington
Farmington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.