We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant overnight.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A pleasant overnight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I were passing through on our way to the grand canyon and stopped for the night. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, area was quiet, the price was very reasonable and the staff at the desk were friendly and helpful in pointing out places to shop. (We had 2 freezer packs for our cooler that were to large for the in room refrigerator and the girl on the desk gladly help us by placing them in a large freezer they had in the laundry room.) What more can a traveler ask for?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    57
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
51
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
eastern Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It had been a few years since we were in Farmington New Mexico but when we do visit we always stay at the Comfort Inn. This time we were coming in from Tuba City so I called while on the road to make sure we got a room. Thankfully they had vacancies so Yutah and I booked two days (so we could visit Chaco Canyon). The room was facing Scott Street but was still very quiet. Staff was courteous and the entire place was clean and pleasant, as always. Close walk to Sonics for Iced tea for me and hamburger patty for Yutah. Great place to stay and I am glad we made it back to Farmington…we had been away for too long.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in September 2013; the hotel is located next to a busy road which makes getting in and out a tad touchy during rush hour. All other times it’s fine. There was no parking in the front of the hotel which was a bit inconvenient. The staff was friendly and helpful even at 4 in the morning when I had to extend my stay for an extra day. This is a 2 story hotel with no elevator so schlepping bags up stairs will be required. The hotel room was comfortable with nothing exciting to talk about. The flat screen TV was nice, and would have been better if the remote control had worked. The cable remote did work, but you had to get out of bed to turn it on and off. The bathroom was the same way, nothing exciting. We did not bring our shampoo and used theirs, but there was no conditioner available. We had to ask the cleaning staff to put some in the room. The Thursday morning complimentary breakfast was below average from others that I have experienced. There is a small pool in the back but was unused by anyone while we were there. Based upon the cost only, we would stay there again, but just barely.

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you like to hear barking dogs in the room next to yours... stay at a Comfort Inn
WE ARE NOT DOG PEOPLE and DO NOT appreciate hearing barking dogs in the adjacent rooms. Other than that this was a smaller hotel with a VERY SMALL breakfast room. There is no hot-tub and the pool is an outside pool. For the price it was OK if the DOGS are not placed into the review equation.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a very nice room overlooking the pool. No problem with any pool noise as the area was closed at 9pm. The staff on arrival were wonderful and very friendly and helpful with any requests. Breakfast was adequate although the breakfast room was a bit warm and small. We had a pleasant stay at this friendly Comfort Inn and it was good value.

Room Tip: Are able to park motorcycle out front and undercover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel says it is 100% nonsmoking but, as a nonsmoker, who is sensitive to cigarette smoke it's easy to tell (smell) that the room we had clearly was (recently?) a smoking room.

This is an older hotel. I wish I had booked somewhere else a little nicer for the night. Not anything like the quality level of other Comfort Inns we have stayed at recently.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during June, 2013. Staff was friendly but most had trouble with English.
Hotel does not have a lift so is a problem for people that have trouble going up and down stairs.
Hotel was full so they would not give us a room on the bottom floor so had to settle for second floor. Carpet was dirty in hallways and in lobby. Breakfast was good but tiny eating area was a problem finding a place to sit and specially since construction works would take up all the tables and sit , talk, drink coffee and tell of their deflowering of the previous night. On my next trip to the area come spring, I will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose first floor , Hotel does not have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 555 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Customers Love our complete Full Breakfast !Fiber Optics Internet - Outdoor Pool – Pet Friendly – Superb location across from River Walk-Business Center area – “The hub of the City” – Short distance to Pinon Hills Golf Course & Aquatic CenterTrucker Parking also - Great Direct TV package Shuttle to Casino (only) available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Farmington
Farmington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.