We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and very accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and very accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My family had a very nice stay at the Farmington Comfort Inn. Our room appeared to be newly renovated and had a very comfortable bed. It was a very clean and comfortable room which met all of our needs. I was in town for the Shiprock Marathon and the hotel open there breakfast at around 5am to accommodate the runners. Very nice. I would wholeheartedly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
43
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn in the past as a stop over on our trips to Wyoming. Yes, its not fancy, but is clean and very quiet. The beds were comfortable, the front desk staff was super and the breakfast was very well done.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I have continued to stay at this Comfort Inn for years because of the location and amenities but primarily because of the great service. The staff always goes out of their way to accommodate me, i,e quick check-in with health club pass ready and requested room. This last stay involved exceptional service as I had a flat tire on my car that I had not even noticed as I started my car in the morning. The on-duty maintenance man noticed the tire and alerted me as I exited the hotel. He then conferred with the manager to further help me by taking off the tire, driving me to the tire shop to fix it and then bringing me back to the hotel to put the tire back on. I was on my way to work in less than 45 minutes thanks to the efficiency and response of this hotel staff. I continue to feel welcomed and accommodated by the entire staff including the front desk, housekeeping, breakfast attendants and maintenance. Thank you all again for making my weekly stays a very nice home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Was placed in this hotel for a job interview so it was not my choice. Upon arriving I immediately thought oh no it's an old property and I wont be comfortable. Well, after check in and getting to my room I found that to be different. The pros to this oler property are the King Rooms are ample room to move about and still have a lounge chair with ottoman to watch the flat screen TV. There was a work desk with a comfortable office chair that came in handy. The lamps all had plug ins for phones, makeup mirrors, ect... The Bathroom also was of ample size to move around, The shower i had was great with lots of pressure, Two people could be getting ready in there if needed. There was a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker with all the supplies for tea and coffee provided. They also have limited food and toilitry supplies for sales in the lobby. It was clean and comfortable. The Cons to the place are no elevator to second floor, which is not a deal breaker but with heavy luggage or many items, it is a pain to lug up the indoor stairs. The matress was too hard for me, but I am used to my pillowtop at home. Walls are a little thin and the upstairs floor sounds like the old wood floors in my childhood home. You can hear people and TV's at times but overall people respected quiet time and noise was not a problem after 10PM. The only ice machine is downstairs, would like one on the floor you sleep, but if you planned right it was workable, The breakfast provided is adequate and actually more than expected although the room you eat in was way too hot for comfortable eating. There is a Village Inn and Dennys across the street and next door if you want something different than what they offer. They have a computer set up in the lobby near the front door with the screen facing the door which presented a privacy problem with use but very nice to have that if your dont travel with your laptop or ipad all the time. Newspapers were available in the lobby every morning if you wanted one. The front desk ladies were all very nice and I dealt with three of them. One was very helpful in providing local info for relocation purposes. Did not visit pool area as it is winter and closed. Overall, this was a decent property for the price and clean and comfortable. I was in a Non-Smoking King Room and was pleased with the stay.

Room Tip: Remember no elevator to second floor, so if your mobility is limited stay on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Hotel is clean but it is old. Walls are thin and when the shower is turned on in another room it sounds like a train coming through. If you park in the parking lot you will now have to walk around to the front to get in. New lock on door is locked all the time. Have asked for it to be open during the day like most hotels but still has not happened. No elevator. Have asked for upgrade because of frequent stayer membership but was told that why would they give away an upgrade if they could possibly sell it. Staff is decent but not great. Breakfast is very good with a big selection. There are better choices in town if you look around.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor if you can do without an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

This comfort inn is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. We had 4 rooms, all were very nice. Breakfast was one of the best also. The staff was great and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Surprised by this one as it's one of many along this road and nothing special to look at from outside. Check-in clerk very friendly and pleasant. Give us a list of restaurants to look it without having to ask. Had top floor room as requested but be aware there is no elevator. Took the only luggage cart but still had to make 2 journeys up the stairs with all our luggage. Room fine, fresh and clean with a large bathroom. I personally enjoyed the smell of all the rooms we had in our travels. Some care had been taken with the choice of fabrics and furnishings so overall pleased. Flat screen tv but non-swivel so although there is a lounger and desk and desk chair the only tv viewing is from the bed! Also had microwave and fridge. Bed very comfy but woke up so very hot. A/C on but still needed it higher for coolness. Breakfast room quite small and as there was a large family in there with small children it tended it be rather hot in there too. Breakfast just ok. Some hot items plus tinned fruit salad. Not sure I liked the fact of the 'value' yoghurts in the fridge. Items replenished by breakfast lady who rather then take containers away to refill filled up on the counter even the milk and also left a large container of water to drink as she worked on display top of the wooden trash container. A big no-no. Pool area looked very nice with loungers and a smart patio set to sit but looked like a bit of an after thought stuck on the back of the hotel in the car park. Some ground floor rooms immediately looked out onto the pool which did not seem very private when the pool was in use,
We were asked if we enjoyed our stay on check-out which we did considering we only used the room to sleep but would have to think about staying there again if ever in the area in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 555 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Customers Love our complete Full Breakfast !Fiber Optics Internet - Outdoor Pool – Pet Friendly – Superb location across from River Walk-Business Center area – “The hub of the City” – Short distance to Pinon Hills Golf Course & Aquatic CenterTrucker Parking also - Great Direct TV package Shuttle to Casino (only) available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Farmington
Farmington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.