We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakers Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Farmington to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Farmington Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Breakers Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I just moved to the area and was delighted to find a casual, friendly but nicely kept place to hang around and enjoy a drink or two. Also have been in on a Friday night when they have a very good DJ and occasional visits from beverage reps giving out swag. I wanted to highlight my favorite bartender, KT, she' is always right on top of everyone's needs, keeps things running smoothly and neatly, handles situations with ease and tact and is a real pleasure to visit with. I look forward to my Sunday beer and conversation regularly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore P, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Molly K... Thank you for your kind works regarding TK. Ms. TK is a great bartender who cares about her guests. Nothing better than enjoying a nice cold beer with great company. Rookies Sports bar, were there is always a drink specials and friendly bartenders.

Lenore P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    26
    16
    20
See reviews for
30
18
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
EDGEWOOD,NM
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Staff was polite and responsive to requests. First room, heat did not work. Was moved to a new room, where tub drain was mostly clogged. Definitely some maintenance issues here. Otherwise clean and comfortable for a couple of nights.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore P, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. The associates here at the Red Lion Farmington make every effort to go above and beyond to accommodate our guests. Our maintenance crew work diligently to maintain our property. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Lenore P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Red Lion Hotel provided the best deal for our money. Comfortable room, breakfast voucher, meeting room with a lunch discount, and the most friendly staff in the area. We will return to this Hotel in the future!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore P, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. The Red Lion Hotel is a older hotel with charm and a team of associates that actually care about their guest's and each other. We strive each day to make our guest's feel at home and do whatever it takes to resolve any concerns. Our hotel has a bright future ahead of us.

Lenore P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I visit Farmington frequently to visit family. I try to come to Rookies every time, but the best experience is always when Karl is working. I've come a few times and he's always friendly, helpful and fast paced. Thank you for that. It's not often you meet someone in this industry that isn't just in it for themselves.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore P, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Rookies Sports Bar does ROCK! Come out and join us for happy hour specials and Karaoke with JR.

Lenore P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had a retirement party for 3 of our Doctors that retired. Melissa in catering was such a joy to work with. The lights and the room setup were beautiful. I worried about the food, but there was no need, it was wonderful. The staff was very nice. The only complaint I have is that when it was time to clean up drinks were tossed, even though we still had about 45 minutes before the end of the party. Other than that I was extremely happy. The event was perfect. We will go back there for future party's.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore P, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding Melissa. Melissa is new to The Red Lion Hotel Farmington and has proven to be a great asset to our hotel. If you are ever in need of a wedding venu or a graduation party or just a get together Melissa can help make the function a pleasant, organized success.

Lenore P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stay at the Red Lion, Farmington, NM for a reason. I have stayed at this Red Lion since even before it was named this. The food it great, the connected tavern it very nice, the rooms are excellent, and they have made the usual price per night worth my money. In the past 4+ years I have stayed a total of probably close to 100 times if you count the business associates rooms as well that I have booked. I go to Farmington at least 3 times per year and have to stay a week at a time so the number of room stays have added up. I have been responsible for 14 stays just this year in February and April alone and always at this hotel.
Thanks Red Lion at the River Walk Farmington, NM

Room Tip: I have stayed on both upper and lower levels and both the outside facing and the spa facing rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore P, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to the Red Lion Hotel Farmington. The associates at the Red Lion strive to provide exceptional customer service. Hope to see you soon.

Lenore P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I am a Farmington resident and I have of course visited most of the bars in town and I must say that Rookies is one of my favorites. It has a lovely atmosphere and wonderful staff! The bar tender (a red headed man) was quick and friendly and even better he was polite. Not often you find men in a bar that aren't creeps!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore P, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our very own Karl. Our staff at Rookies Sports Bar works very hard to make our guest's feel comfortable and provide them with the best customer service.

Lenore P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Farmington

Address: 700 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Farmington Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Farmington is located in Farmington, New Mexico in the heart of the Southwest and in the northwest corner of New Mexico, within walking distance of the historic downtown. Farmington is in a high desert with an elevation of 5,500 feet and just 60 miles from the Four Corners National Monument. We are located in the southwest part of town, close to historic downtown Farmington and just 2.2 miles from airport. We are also with-in walking distance to many hiking trails through the valley floor and access to the nature center. Our hotel is a 192 room full service hotel complete with the Riverwalk restaurant and Rookies Sports lounge. All standard rooms offer in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, television, executive desk and chairs, refrigerator and microwave. Wireless internet is available throughout the facilities.The hotel offers a fitness center, the Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet, and a year-round indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Some of our great services also include complimentary parking, laundry and dry cleaning services and a business center services are available. Our meeting facilities include over 10,000 square feet of meeting space accommodating up to 600 people. Professional conference specialist will take care of everything including initial planning, complete audio/visual and full-service catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Farmington
Best Western Farmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.