We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing front desk staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Farmington

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Farmington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Farmington Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Chesterton, Indiana
1 review
“Amazing front desk staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Nicole archeletta is one of the best front desk clerks ive dealt with in a long time during my stay down here. Shes one of the reason why i keep comin back. Keep up the great work! Maintenance is always there and maids dona great job. Cant wait to be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore P, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to talk kindly of my hotel staff. Nichole is our shining star. The Red Lion Hotel Farmington is very proud of the caring and accommodating staff we have.
SIncerely,
Lenore P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    23
    16
    20
See reviews for
30
17
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Large rooms and comfortable king size beds. Friendliest staff anywhere. Nicole, at the front desk, is awesome. Always cheerful and smiling. She actually remembers my name from visit to visit. That friendly, personal greeting by name is something i have not found anywhere else. I told Nicole about a couple maintenance items and she had them fixed the same day. Great service. Veronica also provides great, friendly service for your dinner at the hotel restaurant. Thanks to them, Red Lion is my choice in Farmington.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore P, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
John M. your complements are so important to our associates. Thank you for taking the time to share them. Veronica has been an employee with our hotel for over 20 years and has done a great job providing our guest with a pleasant dining experience. Ms. Nichole is a shining star who brightens up the day and always has a smile on her face.
Thank you for staying at the Red Lion Hotel Farmington, we sincerely appreciate your business.
Lenore P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is an older hotel, but it's very pleasant. The rooms are spacious, the pool and hot tub are wonderful, the free breakfast could be a little better. All in all our stay was enjoyable. The customer service here is also commendable in every department! A special thank you to the front desk lady, Maya, who has been so helpful and friendly. A smile goes a long way!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore P, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Mr. Joseph B. Thank you kindly for taking the time to tell our Trip Advisor friends how important customer service is to the Red Lion Hotel Farmington.Our associates strive every day to bring our guests the "I care I can" attitude.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Lenore P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on business for the last four weeks. The price is reasonable and the staff is great. Franklin on the front desk is very professional and friendly. The TV's are old and need to be replaced. but the bed is comfortable..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore P, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Michael M thank you for takiing the time to complement Franklin. Franklin is a great asset to our Front desk. Tv upgrades will be coming soon. The Red Lion Hotel Farmington appreciates your business.
Lenore P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The price is reasonable but the hotel needs some TLC. Staff was very friendly and were responsive to request. Room was clean but walls were stained, carpet was stained and bathroom had water damage due to shower curtain is to small for shower. Water in Shower went from cold to hot several times during shower. Pool on Saturday night was very overcrowed to the point we left the pool area due to kids running and jumping in pool. I did talk to staff and he came into pool area to tell kids not to jump but I guess it was really the irresponsible parents who should have been watching their kids no the staff. Breakfeast was not bad for a hotel and staff in dining area very friendly and helpful. The worst part of our three day stay was when we came back from pool and found that the safety lock had latched keeping us out of our room, maintenance did respond and got us back in room but due to non maintenance or people who don't know construction the lock was put on door wrong. If your kids or grandchildren think there is a arcade area don't believe it there is only one game that works and this is the third time I have complained about it and nothing has changed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore P, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and concerns. The Red Lion Farmington takes your concerns very seriously. The games in the game room have been addressed with the independent vendor. The door latch has also been replaced correctly.
Thank you for your complements toward our associates.
Sincerely,
Lenore P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I would stay somewhere else, this hotel need s some serious attention. The hotel seems okay in the lobby area, but you soon notice the weird smells, lack of cleanliness, and overall a weird vibe. the center part of the hotel is like a big indoor courtyard but the roof had obvious leaks (water on the floor from the ceiling). The workout equipment was terrible and the hotel seems dead. part of the building was either being remodeled or some other construction because half of it was shut down, and had strange caution tape (felt like a crime scene). The rooms are ok....but just okay. Walking around the property gives you a strange feeling and everywhere feels old and dark. This would be an excellent hotel for a horror film. I will never be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay with us as your feedback is important when providing our guests excellent service. I would like to apologize for the condition of the hotel and that you felt uncomfortable while staying there. We value you as a guest and we are always looking for ways to enhance our guest experience. We will be speaking with our staff about your experience and do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Best staff ever, Maya and Nicole at the front desk are super friendly and helpful! I've been staying here for business every few months since last year. Always happy always taken care of very well. Thank you front desk staff you're the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore P, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our Associates.
The Red Lion Hotel Farmington has the greatest bunch of guys and gals working for us, who have the "I care and I can attitude". Hope to see you soon.

Lenore P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Farmington

Address: 700 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Farmington Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Farmington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Farmington is located in Farmington, New Mexico in the heart of the Southwest and in the northwest corner of New Mexico, within walking distance of the historic downtown. Farmington is in a high desert with an elevation of 5,500 feet and just 60 miles from the Four Corners National Monument. We are located in the southwest part of town, close to historic downtown Farmington and just 2.2 miles from airport. We are also with-in walking distance to many hiking trails through the valley floor and access to the nature center. Our hotel is a 192 room full service hotel complete with the Riverwalk restaurant and Rookies Sports lounge. All standard rooms offer in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, television, executive desk and chairs, refrigerator and microwave. Wireless internet is available throughout the facilities.The hotel offers a fitness center, the Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet, and a year-round indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Some of our great services also include complimentary parking, laundry and dry cleaning services and a business center services are available. Our meeting facilities include over 10,000 square feet of meeting space accommodating up to 600 people. Professional conference specialist will take care of everything including initial planning, complete audio/visual and full-service catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Loews Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Farmington
Best Western Farmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.