We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Blanca Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa Blanca Inn to your Saves list
Casa Blanca Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   505 E. La Plata, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Farmington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by the Casa Blanca Inn. Located in a historic house in a quiet neighbourhood, the inn provides a charming and quiet place to stay and is a great alternative to all the nearby generic chain hotels. I only stayed for one night, in the Fountain Room, which was very comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. There was no AC in the room, which didn't bother me but probably would be an issue for some. The rooms are situated around a beautiful courtyard. The breakfast room is beautifully furnished and decorated and the food was great. If I visit Farmington again I will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    15
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
58
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The host was very accommodating, and even offered us an upgrade since they weren't full. The room was spacious and pleasant, with a small kitchenette stocked with the necessities. I got the impression that we had arrived before the regular season, because the property was in need of some TLC. Breakfast was filling, but ordinary -- not what I was expecting for a B & B. Overall though, for the city of Farmington, this was a good option.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBogart505, Owner at Casa Blanca Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We agree that our small Inn with its large rooms with kitchenettes is a great option when visiting the Farmington, New Mexico area. We were in the middle of our early summer gardening projects, getting our large fountain running and planting our heirloom seedlings.
We have a substantial breakfast daily and find that some guests prefer the standard breakfast fare...meats, eggs, potatoes, green chiles, fresh fruit, juices, good coffee, while others prefer more gourmet entrees. We can do it all and if we know guests preferences ahead of time, we'll accommodate their requests as best we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Massachusetts, USA
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a surprisingly charming b&b located in a town that features mostly big chain hotels. The rooms are located off a courtyard with attractive gardens. Each room is individually decorated. The breakfast in the main house featured a choice of eggs, hash browns, bacon or sausage, many fruits and a choice of bagels or bread with spreads. Overall a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Co
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Wow, what a beautiful B&B home, complete with huge garden and patio big enough for a small wedding. My room, the Mesa Verde was sumptuous. King bed, two leather seats with ottomans, a functional "kitchen" area, fridge, microwave, toaster, roaster, pots and pans, plates and beautiful dishes, etc. The southwestern-influenced drapes and blankets were beautiful, and the other art around the home was worth investigating. There are other rooms you can enjoy which makes it feel like home, a posh home! Yvonne was welcoming and friendly and I enjoyed our conversations. The garden was coming into bloom and just beautiful, and the wisteria!!!! I felt very much at home in this house and loved the spiral-ish staircase and wooden floors and beautiful décor. Check out the fabulous painted gourds! Off-street parking and great Wi-Fi. Breakfasts were buffet-style and absolutely delicious. Seriously consider giving this B&B a try. If I could give it 6 stars, I would!

Room Tip: Most rooms have little patios and there is one really luxurious room. Whatever your need is for tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a great little inn, very close to all the major access roads, restaurants and points of interest but situated in a very charming and safe neighborhood.
The gardens are lovely - truly beautiful - and the rooms are outstanding - comfortable beds, southwestern decor, all the modern conveniences. Very ecologically savvy, very quiet at night - just so peaceful!
Stayed here on a three day trip to the Navajo Nation, Chaco Canyon, Shiprock, 2 Grey Hills and Teec Nos Pos. Yvonne does a great job taking care of all the details, cooking a delicious breakfast and leaving you be if that is what you need ( and we did.) Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chaco Suite, which is close to the front and very private - loved it but looked li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful taste of southwest charm in this home and b&b. Tastefully designed, decorated, and landscaped. Excellent hospitality from our hostess Yvonne! Very clean. Nice little extras like a couple of snacks in the room, bath salts for the tub, and fruit in the dining room. There was nothing not to like about this stay, except I would have enjoyed seeing the gardens in full bloom! Breakfast was an excellent assortment of fruits, nuts, and cereals combined with fresh made omelettes and hash browns. A very well done inn in the heart of Farmington. Thank you! (And the Casa Blanca also now has a Tesla charging station as well....cool). My wife and I had a terrific stay!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 20th anniversary. I can't say enough nice things about Casa Blanca Inn! We stayed in the Garden Room. It was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The bed was great, there were some snacks provided in the room, the gardens are lovely, and breakfast was delicious. If we ever go back to Farmington, this will be the place we want to stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Blanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Inn

Address: 505 E. La Plata, Farmington, NM 87401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Blanca Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you walk through our Courtyard the Garden oasis makes you forget your in a city. Our quiet, romantic, and breath taking beauty will make your stay in the Four Corners the best one ever. Our Inn takes you back to a time when Customer Service was personal and "our home is your home" meant kick back, relax and enjoy. We are the best priced, best quality, and the best buy in the Four Corners Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Casa Blanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Blanca Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.