We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too cold for comfort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Hermanitos (East Main St.)

Los Hermanitos (East Main St.)
3501 East Main St., Farmington, NM
505-326-5664
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 103 restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Ramah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Too cold for comfort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Food, atmosphere and service were all OK; but the room was really cold. We wore our coats and shivered through this meal. When checking out we commented on the cold and the host said "it was for the comfort of the servers" (who were wearing short-sleeved polos). We had already asked our server about the cold and she said she was cold too. At any rate, what happened to the concept of making your guests comfortable?

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

35% Recommend
    4
    2
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernal, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mexican... just mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I can't really speak for the food cause what I had gotten was so hot it was in-edible.

The Atmosphere felt like something straight out of Mexico... cheap, dirty, lots of stuff on the walls.

Service was on par, nothing great, nothing disappointing. Despite having a full house they served their purpose.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great New Mexican food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

I had a combo plate, great tamales, cheesy enchilada and crunch taco. The chips and salsa was excellent too. I will go back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Its not as good as the other Los Hermanitos in town. The waitstaff is lousy and uninformed. The inside of the...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

Its not as good as the other Los Hermanitos in town. The waitstaff is lousy and uninformed. The inside of the restaurant is just one big boring room that looks as though it belongs in a strip mall. The food is just as good as the other location, but it takes twice as long to aquire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mexican Food in Farmington”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2007

Los Hermanitos Restaurant
3501 East Main St
Farmington, NM

On a Friday evening (June 29, 2007), the restaurant was very busy and slightly understaffed. Patrons had to wait 15-20 minutes for a table even though there were empty tables. Service, while pleasant , was slow -- although it was a busy evening. There is a fairly wide range of standard Mexican fare -- fajitas, steaks, enchildas, tamales, etc. Prices are reasonable.

Food was generally good, freshly made. We had chicken fajitas and a vegetarian tostada plate. Fajitas were piping hot on a skillet and were a good sized serving. But only two tortillas were provided and the sour cream and guacamole were small portions. The bean tostadas were okay but the beans lacked flavor. Adding the house salsa helped.

Major downside was the unwillingness of the management to make any substitutions. We asked for a combination plate of a bean tostada, guacamole tostada, and chile releno but were denied by the manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Hermanitos (East Main St.) also viewed

 

Been to Los Hermanitos (East Main St.)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Hermanitos (East Main St.), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.