We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quick Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this Hampton for a quick overnight stop on the way to Denver and I was able to use my points for the stay. The lobby is being remodeled but there was no inconvenience because of this. Our room was newly remodeled and very clean. Great nights sleep. We stay at a lot of Hampton Inns and what made this one stand out was the complimentary breakfast selection. Good quality and plenty of choices.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the remodeling did not interfere with your comfort or convenience. Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Thank you so much for your compliments to our complimentary breakfast options. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    83
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
89
92
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times in the past and it is a great place to stay. Friendly staff and always wanting to please. Great management and the new lobby is really nice. I have said all I wanted. Can not exit with out more.pl;jsfliojel;kajd;lifawpoijerfp'oiajdsi9aewujprigfjweripof[pioasfpowe4u9trqwip9erhjpgtfiojuaew][gtf09ujpiAWEJF[PAWIOERUGF[AEWIPOHJGF]POAEW9RGF]PIAERWJFPI

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuququerque, NM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I went fishing and decided to "camp" at The Hampton Inn. Prices are fair, rooms are clean, staff was helpful, buffet is expansive and tasty. This way a much better experience than sleeping in tents like we did on our previous trip. The San Juan River was beautiful and only a 20 minute drive away. The trout were plentiful but the best part was our suite at the Hampton Inn. Special thanks to Vicki.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay!
The Staff was very friendly and genuinely helpful without being intrusive.
The clean, comfortable rooms are a very good value.
The swimming pool was very relaxing...
Breakfast was the best part of the entire stay.
Enjoy!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We greatly appreciate your compliments to our staff, high standards of cleanliness and hospitality, and breakfast service. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No restaurants in hotel area, closes one was down the street at another hotel or drive further. We came during renovations (no carpets in lobby, breakfast and hall area). Other than that our Room and stay was nice. Breakfast was great!! Love the Green Chili Stew!!

Room Tip: Top Floor, you can hear the guest above walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel especially the Green Chili Stew. We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully to impress you with our ongoing improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Manager and staff are wonderful. the hotel is currently under a lobby remodel and because the staff was so great you didn't even notice the construction going on. Room was very clean, breakfast was great! Overall great place!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are so pleased to learn that our staff and management team were able to help you enjoy a five star experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the remodeling did not interfere with your comfort or convenience. Thank you for your compliments to our high housekeeping standards, hospitality and breakfast layout. We look forward to showing you how our improvements have added to the excellent five star experiences of our valued and loyal guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowflake
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best place to stay while in Farmington New Mexico. We went on a week-end run to get away from it all. The Convention / museum center was not our quest but is a fine exhibit. I worked in San Francisco, walked past the Shilling Spice factory every work day. The Museum had Shilling spice on the Store exhibit. Brought back good memories.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you a five star experience and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Address: 1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.