We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Older couple, 74 and 70, traveling from Phoenix to Minneapolis. Have driven other summers to get out of the heat. Pick this as first stop to see a different part of Colorado on the drive. Nice appearing hotel inside and out. Room was great. Breakfast was wonderful, food was good and breakfast area was very clean and organized. Would certainly stay again. Seemed pretty new, not worn out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you again for taking the time to share this experience and for acknowledging the cleanliness of our hotel. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    94
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
112
106
22
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caeur D Alene
Level Contributor
373 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great parking with surrounding gate.

Nice clean and spacious lobby.

Gym and pool are well kept

Service in front desk was excellent.

Rooms are clean with comfortable beds.

Bathroom is well kept.

Cable tv has more channels than usual.
Great place

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is by far the best hotel that I have stayed at in Farmington, NM. The front desk is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Chelsey and the breakfast crew was very polite and I felt like I was dining at a restaurant rather than just a hotel. I would highly recommend getting a reservation early because the hotel is usually full.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here off and on for about a two months.
First off, it is your typical Hampton. It is a good hotel, good rooms, good staff but the area isn't the greatest. There is an old Pizza Hut that is now an adult book store kiddy corner to the hotel. There is a Motel 6 across the street, that seemed to have police at it at least once a week. But other than that it was your typical Hampton.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that faces towards the main street that has the adult book store. It has bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creede, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We would definitely stay here again. Normally I use the pool and fitness room but we were up and on the road early. We did grab coffee and pastries on the way out the door. I appreciate that they have special parking for diamond honors members.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington NM, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Poor desk service and cockroaches for breakfast. Don't expect a caring desk service. They can fill all the rooms nightly so they don't care if you take your business elsewhere. The cockroaches were a nice touch as I was eating cereal too. The nonchelant actions of the cooks in the morning as not to draw attention to her trying to catch one was a bit comical.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Please accept my heartfelt apology for not enjoying your stay to the fullest. It was always our mission to exceed your expectations with our very best “Hamptonality”. Your feedback will help us identify areas in need of improvement. However my staff was surprised at your comments after building such a cordial relationship with you during your eighteen night stay. At every opportunity they were ready to serve you. When you requested a different room my staff worked quickly to find an identical Dbl Queen Suite on the second floor. We even bumped other guests. Two days later you wanted to move again so my staff found Rm403 on the top floor.

The most important task at our hotel is sanitation. Since 2007 we passed every health inspection including the most recent visit two months ago. As a precaution, I asked our pest control service to inspect and treat the entire lobby breakfast area. I’m happy to report that Ecolab gave us a clean bill of health.

Thanks for placing your trust and confidence in our Hampton brand. It would be my pleasure to assist you on your next visit to scenic Farmington.

Yours Sincerely,

Tony Debona
General Manager
(505)564-3100 x500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed only one night on our vacation route. When we arrived we were greeted by Sheila and Fidel. They were both so friendly and helpful, not only by checking us in but suggested a place for dinner with directions to the restaurant. (Which was a great meal.) Our room was very spacious and clean. Would definitely recommend and will stay here on our next visit to Farmington!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 24 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Farmington
3.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#6 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
#13 of 24 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Address: 1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.