We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enroute to Chaco Canyon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with AAA
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
551 reviews 551 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 182 cities Reviews in 182 cities
462 helpful votes 462 helpful votes
“Enroute to Chaco Canyon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here enroute to Chaco Canyon and enjoyed a good time with a competent hotel and kind staff. Breakfast was extensive with many hot and cold options. WiFi was good. Location was excellent if a little challenging to find because it is on an access road just off the highway. However, its location makes it just 1-1/2 hr drive to Chaco Canyon so it is a good choice. We came back here and stayed overnight before proceeding on to Canyon de Chelly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    71
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
79
76
20
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Clean room, fantastic breakfast, friendly staff. Central location so was able to visit friends and tour Mesa Verde National Park one day and head off towards Four Corners and Monument Valley the next. It was so nice, stayed a second night.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our room had filthy windows. The sheets obviously did not fit the bed, and by morning had popped off altogether. The comforter was lumpy - it appeared defective and needed to be replaced. Bottom line - Hampton Inn tries to be classy, but ignores the details that could make it a lot better than it is. On the plus side - breakfast was good.

I sent a complaint to Hampton Inns, and their only response was to ask me again for detail that I had already provided. That doesn't sound like a company that cares when a customer isn't satisfied. I will not choose Hampton Inns in the future, as they are sliding downhill and poorly managed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

excellent services always, no matter where you go. The stay is good and relaxed, food is fresh and hot. Coffee and tea always there. Professional staff readily there for customer services, no matter how late you arrive. Friendly oriented staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Hampton Inn Facility was clean and comfy. Sheets soft and clean, duvet clean Pillows were plentiful.
Breakfast was good, as expected.
I called to ask for password for WIFI and was given the password, after several attempts to log on I called again to front desk. The young lady told me that the wifi may not work in the room as we were on the 3rd floor, but told me it would work in the lobby, my husband was already settled so did not want to change rooms, I went to lobby and still could not get a connection, was told then that they had been having problems with ATT, a male employee turned on his personal device to see if it was ATT problem and was able to log on but he said he could not leave his device on. He then handed me a card with ATT phone number and said to call them myself.
I didn't think that was my job and at that point gave up and went upstairs.

I have always stayed at Hamptons because you could count on clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly employees and free wifi, will call in advance from now on to check status of internet connections.

Room Tip: top floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is our second stay at Hampton Inn & Suites in Farmington and as before, it was impeccably clean. Large suite, comfortable beds and furniture. On site guest laundry and in room mini kitchen with a microwave and mini-fridge. Everything was spotless, the complimentary breakfast was good with breakfast meats, eggs, breakfast potatoes, oatmeal, fresh fruits, cereal, waffles, pastries, juices, etc. Helpful desk staff and honorable housekeeping staff (I left my expensive camera in the room at checkout and was able to retrieve it much later) Will definitely stay here again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this property 3 nights, and couldn't be happier with it! The staff went out of their way to be helpful. It's in a great location; plenty of restaurants around, among other attractions. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Address: 1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.