We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with AAA
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

it was late, raining, and oh yes i forgot to make reservations. so i walk in and the front desk clerk, Jeremy was very warm and friendly he was able to accomidate me and made me feel great about choosing the hampton inn for my stay. it is not the first time i stayed at a hampton, but i really like the customer service and facilities here in farmington new mexico. I told jeremy that as long as i have military drill in farmington the hampton inn has my business at least for the next four years two nights per month. thanks again..

Room Tip: all the rooms are great but the top floor is awesome less people walking the halls
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    81
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
88
87
21
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. My family will definitely stay here again. We always count on Hampton Inn to be a clean, comfy and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Duango. Very welcoming at arrival. Friendly staff. Breakfast staff was awesome. Breakfast surpassed our expectations. Great experience. Will stay again when in Farmington.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Absolutely wonderful hotel. I am a single mom with 4 kids and this staff could not have been more kind or helpful. Paula, Janine, and Marilyn went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstadt, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Farmington, NM Hampton was an excellent hotel to stay in for my family and I. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room and bathroom were clean, AC worked, beds were comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very good and staff was very helpful for clean up and providing plenty of food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukachukai, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I would recommend this Farmington, New Mexico Location to any one. They have a nice professional staff that are very helpful and makes you feel welcome. I have stayed here before and the rooms are very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

No one should expect things to go perfectly every time. It is how things are corrected when they go wrong that count. When we got to the room, we found that the power was off to half the room so we called the desk. They quickly found the problem was that a computer cliche failed to note some work was being done on that room so they upgraded us to a suite. The room was of course large and comfortable.

All the staff were friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions readily available. The free breakfast was amount the best and again the staff was super with Marilyn providing almost table service level assistance.

The only down side is the property is not located close to any restaurants so it took a little driving to find dinner. Overall, a very good **** hotel with a great staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Address: 1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.