We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with AAA
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice entry area in room, which included a small kitchenette - sink, refrigerator and microwave. The room also had a nice sitting area and overall, was a very nice room. I didn't explore outdoor exercise options, but the fitness room was clean with a stairmaster, treadmill and an exercise ball.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    81
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
88
87
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We held a family reunion (over Memorial Weekend) at this hotel and I can't say enough about how wonderful everything was. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was very attentive, the breakfast was great and had plenty of food (even though there were about 80 of us) and they were very patient with so many of us there. Planning the reunion was so easy because they were so willing to help us out so much. Teri went out of her way to make sure everything was to our liking. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Loved the queen suites! Perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hampton Inns are always nice, but the Farmington Hampton Inn is special and spacious. Rooms are expansive with a large living room/bedroom combination, kitchen wing, bath and shower. Guests have a nice sized pool at their disposal, a hot breakfast, feather pillows and very updated comfy beds. Hampton has thought of and planned for everything. Thank you!

Room Tip: First floor provides quick access to breakfast and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you are ever planning to head to Durango and need quality accomodations just an hour away or if you just need to travel to Farmington on business, use the Farmington Hampton Inn and Suites. The Managers and staff are outstanding! The morning staff, Janine and Marilyn will take especially awesome care of you. They take their jobs personally and really care about the quality of the guest's experience. The hotel is very upscale and clean with a very nice indoor pool area and jacuzzi. Having used this hotel for business over the years, I can tell you it is clearly the best value in the whole 4-Corners area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This Hampton Inn have Suites which may be pleasant if you wish more space for a reasonnable rate.

The staff is friendly and helpful, giving you a lot of informations

Except Tara, you will recognize her, a young brown hair lady who speaks to guests like a sour policewoman would do. On top all the informations she gives you are false or incomplete..But we don't need her to be happy...

Near the Visitor's Center there is a Red Lobster, and just behind the hotel a Denny's which is clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here only one night as we were on our way through towards the West. Farmington itself is not much of a must-see-town, yet the Hampton Inn proved to be a real jewel in the middle of this mainly local business town.

The room was very large and impeccably clean. At check-in we were already welcomed as if we were old friends returning home (it was nevertheless our very first time we visited this property). The pool was clean, nice, and the jacuzzi heavenly. We had a perfect nights' rest and the next morning we went for breakfast. We were warmly greeted by the two breakfast ladies, Jeanine and Marilyn, who really went out of their way to make our day start perfectly, which it did. So many friendly people at one place, it made it very difficult to leave again, it felt like saying goodbye to family.

Thank you, Hampton Farmington, for our unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I travel alot with my kids for BMX racing and usually travel with about 4 or 5 bikes. While I have been successful in requesting a secure holding area for them in the past (instead of lugging them through the elevator and rooms), the front desk attendant Robin was the first person to actually ask me if I wanted him to hold the bikes for us. This was a very pleasant surprise and I very much appreciated his above and beyond effort and attitude. He was very friendly and helpful to my family the entire stay. Great job on Robins behalf and the Hampton Inn Farmington.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Address: 1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.