We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with AAA
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Kind of a last minute selection before our trip out west. Was not expecting much, but wow what a nice place! The overall place looked new and fresh. The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy.

The complimentary breakfast was just right, and got better service there than in some higher rater hotels. Example, my brother and I came back to the hotel later in the morning, and while we were hoping the breakfast was still available did not expect it. They were just about to close, but ket everything option and even made fresh eggs/omelets for us.

The pool looked like it got a lot of use from the families and look nice. Overall, I would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    81
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
88
87
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was an excellent hotel. The rooms were huge with a full kitchen. We enjoyed the pool & made use of the guest laundry. The breakfast was very good as well, & as always at Hampton Inns, the beds were ultra comfortable. The staff were very helpful & suggested places for evening meals. We tried the Three Rivers Brewery & Restaurant on Main St, which was excellent. The decoration needed to be seen to be believed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My family and I stay at this hotel every time we come to Farmington! Every time we come the people at the desk are always helpful and courteous. The last two times that I have stayed at this location I have dealt with Jeremy and Lisa. Both welcomed me as soon as I stepped up to the counter. This hotel has a great breakfast that could beat a couple of other Hilton hotels that I've stayed in. Also I was excited to find Comcast TV and hi-speed internet in the rooms. As a frequent Hilton customer, this is one of the best Hilton's that I've stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was my first time at this Hampton Inn - I stay at Hilton properties each week. This property was exceptionally clean, from the parking lot to the lobby areas to the rooms/suites.

The front desk staff welcomed me immediately and could not have been more friendly and helpful, especially in providing directions to local area restaurants and busineses.

Morning free breakfast included homemade green chili with eggs, a NM delight.

I will definitely stay here again when in this part of NM.

It is nice to see that the sheets and duvets are cleaned daily. My room smelled fresh and was very quiet.

Room Tip: Stay on the lower level by the lobby, if possible. Parking was ample.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, CO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Not all Hampton Inns are equal. This one provided a slightly better value. However, it was somewhat off the main arteries of the city. The good news is that the location allowed the room to be slightly quieter than normal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed in Farmington many times and there are some dogs here and I don't mean of the canine variety. Hampton is genuinely nice with a super friendly staff. We were introduced at breakfast to a broiled egg, bacon, bagel thing that was kinda fun fun for a change. Duvets are soft and laundered daily. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a terrific stay in Farmington. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast offers green chili stew daily, a must-have in NM, as well as a variety of other choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Address: 1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.