We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great extended stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with AAA
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Colorado Rockies
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great extended stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Had a great extended stay here this spring for business reasons, but I spend a lot of time AT the Inn doing my work. Had a nice suite with refrigerator, microwave and sink/counter. Was great for leftovers, not going out to eat every night. Better than most Hampton Inns. Spotless room, quiet room, great staff - every one of them. Windows were dirty, BUT was the day AFTER a major red dust storm, so easily overlooked! Best Hampton Inn breakfast we've ever enjoyed, and we've stayed at a LOT of Hampton Inns. The pool was on the small end, but warm enough and clean.
Would absolutely stay again. Oh, my hubby commented to the manager that I'd love to ride a bike in the area, and he was good enough to bring his personal bike to the Inn and let me ride it around the area!
A nice brick paved (not good for rollarblading sadly) path along the river for walking/hiking/running just across the river.

Room Tip: The views aren't great.- Overlooking the main highway and a brightly lit and noisy plant on one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    79
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
84
84
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The folks running this motel were nice.
Unless you can stay on the 4th floor save your money, sleep in your car and buy a shower at some truck stop because you will not sleep well.
I prefer the Hilton chain because their beds are firm. I stayed in two other Hilton associated motels in this trip. They were not great but they were way above this.
This hotel has those "pasted" ceilings like cheap apartments so you will hear everything. Everything.
The free breakfast should have been free.
Sorry but for $122 + tax a night next time I'll bring a sleeping bag.
I promise I do not like to slam a motel/hotel but this is a motel living on captive tour bus traffic. If you ain't on one. don't slow down.

Room Tip: Not likely to do this again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Builder, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay to the very fullest. Your comments will be shared with my team so that we can better serve you in the future. Could you please tell us which room you found to be noisy? We have no records of you ever contacting us about this issue. Had we been notified we would've gladly found a more satisfactory room for you.
We serve a delicious hot breakfast that's complimentary to everyone who stays at our hotel. Throughout America the Hampton Hotel brand has won rave reviews for it's On The House Breakfast program that now features healthier items and, best of all, our guests save money by not having to pay for this amenity.
Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we hope to welcome you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Tony Debona,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheerness, Kent England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hampton Inn at Farmington. We find the place very relaxed and the rooms are large and clean. Unlike the Hampton in Moab, Utah the breakfast is always well planned and filling. This is partly due to Denise who constantly asks if you want anything else and the food is replenished and well cooked. The pool is small but always warm enough to use. The manager, Tony, is also very helpful and I can see by the other reviews the attitude used here is working well. Thanks again Denise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

To walk into the lobby of a chain hotel and be warmly greeted before you can reach the front desk...amazing. This set the tone for a wonderful stay. My room was spacious and spotless - and most of all, very quiet.
Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn fare but with a very large seating area tables were abundant. All I could find to complain about was dated equipment in the exercise room but that's getting picky for $109/night.
A great spot for a quick stop.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesson, France
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

we needed someone to stay in the area for one night and selected this hotel on the basis of the tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. We booked 2 suites and they were very clean and well equipped. The receptionist was very helpful and recommended somewhere for dinner (there didn't seem to be anywhere near the hotel). Shame we could only stay one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Met with a smile and the smiles continued until we left. Everyone seemed happy to be working here. Kristin and Mike worked hard to make sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast included a great green chili stew that made my day. Teri, the front desk manager, checked with the guests as we ate breakfast to see that eveything was good and to see if we needed anything. Good bed and a great rest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, FL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Staff was very friendly and the place was nice and clean. Room was comfortable, especially the pillows. The morning breakfast was fabulous. We ate our fill without any complaints. Great Hilton location.

Room Tip: We were in room 410 - no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Address: 1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.