We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with AAA
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Paso Robles, CA
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Friendly and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We enjoyed two nights at the Hampton. Large, comfortable and relatively quiet rooms (in spite of the hotel being filled with youth baseball players in town for a tournament). Very cheerful staff person in the breakfast room. Would happily return if we were in the area.

Room Tip: book ahead; we were happy that we did because the baseball group would probably have taken all the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    79
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
84
84
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

One of the best Hampton Inns I've stayed in with a great staff willing to go out of their way to accommodate special requests. I agree with an earlier reviewer that the breakfast buffet with the green chile potato dish is excellent. I don't think you'll find a better place to stay in Farmington.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful and especially Teri. I was very impressed with Teri for her professionalism. Teri has done a marvelous job taking care of my reservation during my stay. Breakfast is great and the room is clean. The internet is very fast comparing to others. I recently stayed for a week and I found this Hampton Inn very enjoyable and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

An excellent hotel. Extremely friendly staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, very well located. The only downside is that the best restaurants are a bit of a hike (for Farmington) because Farmington is laid out as a long, narrow town. So be prepared for a 10-15 minute drive if you want a good local meal (or a Starbucks coffee). One amazing plus: this is one of the only places I've ever stayed that had a Comcast Xfinity cable hookup in the room. Hello 300+ channels and multiple versions of HBO!

Room Tip: Upper floor toward the back would be my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We have stayed here several times now. We take long motorcycle trips out west (from Houston) and we stop here for a night or 2 both coming and going since our first visit a few years ago was so pleasant: an oasis in the desert.

This time the manager recognized us from an earlier visit and upgraded our reward night stay to a bigger room- how sweet!!

Great, friendly staff, very pretty decor, great pool. I like hanging out in the lobby just for the pleasant atmosphere.

Very comfy rooms. Though we are really "just passing through", we consider it a treat to stay here 2 or 3 nights to rest up and wind down/up for our big riding trip.

Room Tip: good food choices nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I frequently stay at Hampton Inns and this is one of the better ones. The service at check in was excellent, my room was an incredible value (stayed in a large suite for a great price), and the continental breakfast was very enjoyable (usual fare plus the addition of a New Mexico style green chile potato dish!) I'll be back again next time I'm in Farmington!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We have stayed in several Hampton Inns in different parts of the country, and they are always clean, comfortable, and include a very good breakfast. The Farmington, NM Hampton is no exception. When we arrived, the front desk clerks playfully tried to guess who we were based on the reservations they had waiting. That lightened our mood after a long, busy day.
In hindsight, however, we could have found a place to stay in the area with similar amenities but a lower price. We just didn't know about the other choices before this trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Address: 1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.