We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with AAA
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Great Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I frequently stay at Hampton Inns and this is one of the better ones. The service at check in was excellent, my room was an incredible value (stayed in a large suite for a great price), and the continental breakfast was very enjoyable (usual fare plus the addition of a New Mexico style green chile potato dish!) I'll be back again next time I'm in Farmington!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    81
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
88
87
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We have stayed in several Hampton Inns in different parts of the country, and they are always clean, comfortable, and include a very good breakfast. The Farmington, NM Hampton is no exception. When we arrived, the front desk clerks playfully tried to guess who we were based on the reservations they had waiting. That lightened our mood after a long, busy day.
In hindsight, however, we could have found a place to stay in the area with similar amenities but a lower price. We just didn't know about the other choices before this trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Comfy bed, thin walls - heard folks quite late into the night. Also a bright light outside our window was hard to block out. Very stuffy - poor ventilation. We had to put on the AC. Try to get e room facing the courtyard/lobby.

Breakfast was very good - fresh fruit, skim milk included. So they get perks for that.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. We just have nothing to complain about :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed here recently and can only echo the glowing comments of recent reviewers. As Hilton Diamond, we've obviously spent the night at a lot of Hilton properties, including our share of HIs, and this one is a standout.

The entire property sparkles, our room was spacious and well-appointed, the breakfast was excellent (HIs in general seem to be upping their game to compete with Holiday Inn Express), and the employees were friendly and welcoming.

What an off-season bargain at around $70 and change. This is our second stay at this property and we'll definitely return on future visits.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This is a top performing Hampton. From the moment you walk into the hotel and see the smart decoration and design and are greeted by the receptionish you know you have made a good choice. The hotel is fairly new and has all the best Hampton features but the attitude of the staff and the great breakfast make this an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have stayed in more than 30 Hampton Inns and this was absolutely the best! It helps of course that it's relatively new, hence carpets, wall finishes, common areas, etc. are in A1 condition. Starting with check-in I was addressed by Mr G, lots of smiles, lots of useful advice. The room was superb with crisp new sheets, thick towels and quiet HVAC.

One could do no better at any price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Address: 1500 Bloomfield Boulevard, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.