We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast All Day!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dad's Diner

Dad's Diner
4395 Largo St, Farmington, NM 87402-8600
505-564-2516
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 102 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast All Day!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Ask for the Breakfast Quesadilla, sausage with green chili!!! It's not on the menu.... Service is always fast and friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
“Regular Customers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We love to go to this diner quite often. We love the food so much we even order to-go dishes sometimes to go with what we're having at home!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waialua, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best Green Chile Cheeseburgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

A cheeseburger for breakfast? You bet! Particularly since this was my last New Mexico stop before crossing the border into Colorado, and one of the primary objectives during my week-long road trip was to sample as many authentic New Mexico green chile cheeseburgers as possible! Dad's did not disappoint! Great food, reasonable prices, friendly service, "retro" style ambience, and a mostly local clientele. Oh, and... one of the best chile cheeseburgers in New Mexico!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A convenient Diner next to the Mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

A mostly local clientele. Good service and average Diner food. Always busy and obviously many returning customers. Service is excellent

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had breakfast at Dad's on a busy Saturday morning with traditional American breakfast and Southwest specialties all done well and delivered quickly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dad's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Dad's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dad's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.