We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ann's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ann's Restaurant
1003 W Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401-5601
505-325-6065
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 106 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A good place for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This Breakfast only restaurant has been our choice when heading out of town for the day. Food is consistently good and service is efficient and friendly. Definitely a locals favorite. Almost everyone knows each other.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elsinore, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love their breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Remember the way people cooked and ate before all the health concerns?
Welcome home!
Not for everyday eating, but I love it just the same!
Great comfort food (I love eating breakfast there!).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ann's restaurant has great down home food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

In the past 14 years I have had the pleasure to eat at Ann's often since it was close to my work. The food is always good and homemade. The menu has something for everyone, great breakfasts, sandwhiches, and the best chicken friend steak! I have never had a bad meal there. The service is always friendly which makes it a great place to go & as well as support a local business.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“All home made food to order very large portions great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very good food made to order. Friendly staff and on site owner. Very large portions. Was not greasy at all.loved the green chilly gravy on the eggs. Chicken fried steak is the best. You can tell they change their oil because you do not have other flavers in the chicken fried steak. I always try them elsewhere and heir not like Ann's. Ann's is thebest around.try a cheese Burger and fries. You can't eat it all very good value.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food...dated decor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This place was recommended by a person at the airport. It's a little whole in the wall that has been their for a while. Although the place is dated, it was realitivly clean. I'm not a big breakfast person, but I ordered the chicken fried steak and eggs with hash browns and biscuit. The waitress suggested I try the green chili gravy. It was great on the biscuit would have rather had regular gravy on chicken fried steak. Food was good and the portions were large. Overall, good food, truckstop atmosphere, good service, kind of clean.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ann's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ann's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.