We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse

3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse
101 E. Main St, Farmington, NM 87401-2701
505-324-2187
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 102 restaurants in Farmington
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We prefer to dine at local quality restaurants. The atmosphere is very busy and LOUD, not quit and relaxed as we'd prefer to relax after a long work day and enjoy dinner. It's a pub. The steak was tender and good however at over $25, very expensive as this isn't fine dinning.Most meals were $20 or more. Our server wasn't hardly around and didn't provide any drink refills .We waited for over 30 minutes to get checked out and had to finally hunt someone down . Not terrible but there is SO MUCH BETTER in Farmington for food , atmosphere , service, AND PRICE.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    72
    76
    30
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great atmosphere, great food, great service, great beer. This restaurant had all we were looking for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“My husband loved it, me - not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Ok, it was a Friday night and they were busy, but our waitress was neither helpful nor courteous. My husband had a steak and loved it, said it was the best steak he ever had. I had fish and was way under-impressed. Perhaps it's all in what you order. Or maybe I had enjoyed the restaurant so much when we were here several years ago that I expected too much this time. So, mixed reviews on this restaurant. Not sure I will eat here the next time I'm in Farmington.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great onion rings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

And a wide variety of choices for all size appetites. Had chicken flat bread and drunken steak sandwich.Both tasty. Good beer too. Service OK although waitress was chatting with her friends a lot.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Do not miss this experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been coming to Three Rivers since it opened in the 90's. Great food. Great beer. Great experience. From the restaurant, to the Tap Room, the the Pizzaria, this place is the best. I recommend it to everyone. I recommend people plan vacations to visit Three Rivers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.