We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband loved it, me - not so much” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse

3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse
101 E. Main St, Farmington, NM 87401-2701
505-324-2187
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Farmington
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Oakland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“My husband loved it, me - not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Ok, it was a Friday night and they were busy, but our waitress was neither helpful nor courteous. My husband had a steak and loved it, said it was the best steak he ever had. I had fish and was way under-impressed. Perhaps it's all in what you order. Or maybe I had enjoyed the restaurant so much when we were here several years ago that I expected too much this time. So, mixed reviews on this restaurant. Not sure I will eat here the next time I'm in Farmington.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    86
    30
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great onion rings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

And a wide variety of choices for all size appetites. Had chicken flat bread and drunken steak sandwich.Both tasty. Good beer too. Service OK although waitress was chatting with her friends a lot.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Do not miss this experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been coming to Three Rivers since it opened in the 90's. Great food. Great beer. Great experience. From the restaurant, to the Tap Room, the the Pizzaria, this place is the best. I recommend it to everyone. I recommend people plan vacations to visit Three Rivers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, NM
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Management needs to listen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Normally, the food is fairly good but on the few occasions that it was sub-par, the management only wants to insist that "everyone else" loves it. Not really sure why they have the feedback cards if they won't accept constructive criticism.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Super Yummy & great home made sodas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great beer and wonderful food in a casual atmosphere. From burgers to ribs - all of our food was delicious and we particularly loved the house made soda!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.