We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse

3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse
101 E. Main St, Farmington, NM 87401-2701
505-324-2187
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 102 Restaurants in Farmington
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were on a trip to Colorado and decided to eat here after searching for places in Farmington. This place has good food and the portions are large! The restaurant is a bit dated but don't let that keep you from eating here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    88
    31
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lots of fun but pick the right joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

First thing to understand is there are three separate joints--1) a low dive/pool hall with a kindly b arkeep to direct you on; 2) the pizza place; and 3) the eatery--which surprisingly enough can't sell you a pizza from next door. As advertised great waitstaff, good craft beer and excellent food in very generous portions. Also wonderful collection of beer 'deckels' including a number of coasters advertising great Bavarian "Helles" Just wish this brewery or others offered this gold standard of German beers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best server I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

It was amazing and probably the best thing to eat in this small town. They had fresh vibrant foods. Our server was also the best I've ever had really. From the root beer to the food I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great place to eat. Fun atmosphere. Servers are all top of the line and care about there job. Don't hesitate to stop by.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza and sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a great place to eat if you are not looking for quiet. The food is generally served quickly and is very good. I recommend the potato skins and burgers. I can't speak to the adult beverages since I don't drink, but I ave heard they are good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.