We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch shady deals go down with the wait staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
600 Scott Ave, Ste C, Farmington, NM 87401
(505) 324-8415
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 103 restaurants in Farmington
Restaurant details
Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to watch shady deals go down with the wait staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Horrible service. They were pre-occupied with a man who looked as if he got out of prison as early as that morning. The food was good, but it took 45 minutes to make a chicken fried steak, some eggs and pancakes. The only reason they have business is because of the location is next door to all the hotels. People, take a short drive and avoid this place. It looked like a movie set from breaking bad.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

46% Recommend
    1
    6
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service? What service?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have gone to plenty of Denny's on our travels and this one has to be the worst by far. We were there for 2.5 hours and We ordered soup and a cheese quesadilla. And when our order came the waitress forgot my soup. Then when we went to pay our bill (we told her it would be separate tickets and she didn't do that either) she put coffee and cake (that she said was discontinued) onto my bill. The food was OK and the service was very very very slow But she was nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake, Utah
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Food--Crappy Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This Dennys is located in the middle of several hotels. I wish I had chosen the other restaurant in the area. We had the blueberry pancake breakfast and my husband had one of their skillets which was really good. The problem was the service or maybe I should say the LACK of service.
After we were seated our waitress disappeared and eventually wandered back to take our order and brought us our waters. After that we never saw her again. Someone else brought us our food which wasn't too slow except that the restaurant was nearly empty. After that we never saw another person. No one checked on us or refilled our water glasses or even came around to bring us a check or for us to even ask for a check. We went up to the register and when we explained the situation we got an apology and an excuse the waitress was on break and they offered us a 10 % discount which we took (I am not totally stupid). Would not return to this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for a Denny's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The food at this location is better then most. The staff are attentive and service is good. They cooked our food to order and made substitutions that made the dinner even better.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Consistently Average ++”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Over a number of trips to the USA, I've got quite fond of Dennys. The staff are always very nice, the food seems prepared to order &, if you choose a senior citizen meal, the portions are not obscenely large. I like their breakfasts which you can choose to include a good serving of fresh fruit.
I can't give a diner type place like this a 'Very Good' rating but they deserve better than Average for doing what they offer very well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 
Farmington, NM
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.