We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with lots of extras.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Cortland Drive, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with lots of extras.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Salt Lake City. I wish we had been staying a few days in Farmington because this was an incredible hotel. The front desk staff were great. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with 2 queen sized beds and a separate sitting area. Upon our arrival we were told they had food every night, in addition to a rather spectacular breakfast in the morning. Little things like 8 bath towels in the bathroom, tea in addition to coffee and a refrigerator made this hotel one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in a small town. Good job!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOLeishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice comments you made concerning your recent stay with us.
We hope you enjoyed the evening meal, and are glad you had lots of towels. Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Don Cowman, GM
Comfort Suites
Farmington, NM
1-866-951-5196
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I travel often for business and just upon arrival, greeted by the most professional staff personal, I was at ease. Andrea made my check in the easiest and most delightful check in I've yet to encounter. From the nice complimentary dinner to the fulfilling breakfast and not to mention that wonderful clean spacious room and comfortable bed. I will definitely make this my home away from home. If you are in this area you must try.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wingswideopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment online about your recent stay at our hotel.
I appreciate that your check-in was very smooth, and I will let Andrea know that.
We hope to see you again soon!
Don Cowman
GM
Comfort Suites
505-325-9414
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe,NM
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

absolute total comfort here when my head hit the pillow I was out. It was the most comfortable sleep I've had ever in a hotel. I found the room to be very clean and much more than I expected. The staff was absolutely perfect. She was friendly , and very attentive while still training someone. I highly recommend this hotel. we were up at 5 30 AM and the dining room was set up and delightful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest-
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel.
We do appreciate the nice things you said about the staff and the property, and I will
pass that on to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Don Cowman
GM Comfort Suites Farmington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

On a trip to Colorado we decided to stay at the Comfort Suites in Farmington New Mexico. Upon arrival, we entered the lobby and found no desk clerk at the desk. After waiting 20 minutes, she comes from around the corner and just says "can I help you?" No apologies or anything! Once we check in, we go to our room and my wife decides to take a shower to freshen up. As she is getting ready to take her shower, she notices a large yellow stain on the towel. I called the front desk to let them know and all they said is "you can come down and get another one". This has to be the rudest and more careless staff I have ever dealt with! To make things worse, the breakfast in the morning was sub standard and the attendant did not seem to care to replenish items when they ran out. Steer away from this property!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NascarFan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize to
you for you having to wait at the front desk, and for the problem with the towel. This is not the type of service that we accept for our guests, and I assure you we are investigating this incident
to make sure it does not happen in the future.
Sincerely,
Don Cowman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
491 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

A great choice for a base camp; we stayed for three nights so we could explore the Aztec Ruins, Chaco Canyon, Bisti Badlands (wow) and the "Rock" at Shiprock. All offered excellent photo op. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful----I highly recommend if you are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unadilla, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Farmington and booked a room last min. All suites- and even had some food at night in the lobby area. The new style suites have tons if room and a nice sectional style couch. The hotel is actually off Broadway and within a few miles of tons of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I can't imagine there is a better value in all of Farmington or New Mexico for that matter. This seems like a 4-star hotel at 3-star prices. Highly recommend for anyone needing lodging while visiting Chaco Canyon or Mesa Verde.

- Hotel is brand new. Everything is spotless and clean.
- Modern furniture and decor
- Friendly, helpful staff
- Reliable, blazing-fast internet
- DirecTV HD
- Rooms are huge.
- Most comfortable beds I've ever slept on.
- Indoor pool
- Complimentary snacks and coffee

I think there are some other great things I'm missing, since I only stayed one night. I wish I could have stayed there longer, I was truly amazed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about our new hotel in Farmington, New Mexico. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Farmington
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#5 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1951 Cortland Drive, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing