We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Cortland Drive, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Kingman, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were surprised to find such a nice hotel in Farmington. Our expectations were exceeded for a hotel in this price category. The hotel had only been open for a month, so everything was brand new. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast was typical for this type of hotel; however, they have a top-of-the line European coffee machine that we really enjoyed after drinking nothing but brown water for over a week.

The best part of our stay, however, was the wonderful staff. Shannon and Andrea were extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. Had our schedule allowed it, we would have stayed an extra night because of them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    4
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
18
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southport, NC
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is brand new and very nice. The young lady who checked us in was the nicest and most professional I have met. You would almost think she owned the place! The rooms are very well appointed and beautiful. Smoking and pets are not allowed. The breakfast was very good with many selections that are always restocked. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

It has always been a challenge to find a decent hotel in Farmington. The hotels seem to get abused quickly. The Comfort Suites opened recently, and is a very nice and affordable option. It is a bit of a ways from dining options, but don't let that deter you. It has a great workout facility and indoor pool. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Best of all, they are super clean! The staff is friendly and accomodating!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

When I checked in I was told they'd been open only 6 weeks. I was there on a Sunday night so it was quiet. The place is beautiful with a grand entrance and check in desk. The check in went smooth and both girls working were friendly and helpful. The room was perfect and bed comfortable. Twice I saw the light colored lobby floors being mopped. Good to see them staying on top of things. Breakfast had good variety and was well staffed. For the price a place this nice is a great bargain.
Stay here if in Farmington.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We checked into this hotel because it is new and has very positive reviews on this website. The bed was wonderful. My wife and I talked about how well we slept. Breakfast was good. The staff was very caring,professional and attentive. BUT! None of the electrical outlets on the wall behind the bed head board worked. I have sleep apnea and use a medical device to help me breath at night that requires electricity to work. When I called the front desk and requested a different room they told me they were all booked up and they had no way to fix the problem that night. The rest of the outlets in the room worked so I requested an extension cord which was readily provided. I feel like this was probably just a glitch because it is a relatively new hotel so I went ahead and gave them four "stars/dots". If they work out their electrical problems, it will be a strong five stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

New Hotel, sitting in undeveloped area will not impress you when driving up, in fact it is likely you will miss the sign from the street. But stay there and you will be rewarded. All new so it is superb with clean everywhere but there are small signs this is going to be good. Items like the thickness of the towels and the quality of the bedding, good stuff. Room has a divider between couch area and bed so it can be called a suite, it works. The trick is the cooling/heating system. It has a range control and is always perfect. The bed sat next to it and surprise there is no white hum noise as it cycles on and off. The only noise is the wind coming out the vents. I can't tell you how many hotels need this unit, it is just a super soft breeze. Breakfast in the morning is on the top end of standard fare for this price range, waffles, eggs, sausage, gravy, and a host of fresh items. Then you notice the killer. Your coffee machine produces espresso, cappuccino, and a mix of delights. Add the large bottles of flavors such as amaretto and breakfast just took a huge leap. Staff was very personable in all aspects, even the outside window washers and maintaince crew came over to help us with our bags when checking in. Yep, you gotta try this one. Beats the Durango prices by $50-$75 a night and it is just a few more miles driving time plus they don't have any hotels this nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night while road-tripping through the area. We were told we were the first ones to stay in the room, as the hotel had just opened that week. We were definitely happy with the accommodations. There was plenty of room in the suite, and the bed was very comfortable. The only issue we had in the room was the slow internet speed- we eventually just quit using it instead of being frustrated while waiting for pages to load.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1951 Cortland Drive, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.