We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a work in progress” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Farmington

Budget Inn Farmington
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Farmington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Inn Farmington
Save
You added Budget Inn Farmington to your Saves list
652 East Main Street, Farmington, NM NM 87401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“a work in progress”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Property seems to be under new ownership and they are trying to improve. It's not there yet, and we stayed here based on price, which was about $20 less than others we were finding online, and the first reviews, which I consider to be overly enthusiastic. There is a huge amount of furniture in a storeroom which I was when I went to get the Wifi password.
It may be that the rooms nearer the street have been spiffed up. Our room was at the back, with many families living there.I rejected the first room based on a funny smell. There was no bedspread, which simply saved us a step in going to bed. No electric outlets near the bed and I had to crawl on the floor to plug in our laptop.
Check this property out if you're as cheap as we often are, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
thompsons station
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Drawn to the Budget Inn for the cheap rate and the TripAdvisor reviews. First thing, the Budget Inn offers Weekly Rates...not that I have a huge problem with this....just saying. if I was working short term construction in the area I might be ok with this Budget Inn. We were just passing thru and needed a room for one night. The first room they gave us....just wasn't acceptable, went back and complained and they gave us another room which was acceptable. Was not thrilled over all, but it did the job for a 10 hour stay and we were moving on anyways. If I had it to do over, I'd spend another $10 and try somewhere else, somewhere with a basic continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The outer appearance of this place left much to be desired. Reception was a tip & there was a strong whiff of curry drifting from the bowels of the inner office. The Receptionist however was very charming. The room was a total mixture of good & bad. It was very clean. The bathroom was spotless. The bedspread was clean but had holes. There was evidence of kick marks on the bathroom door which had been plastered over & not painted. The back of the entry door had a very strange green mesh cover. The TV channels were excellent. The fridge & microwave were welcome. In spite of the mixed reception, had a good night's sleep. Beware of falling over obsticles in the dark car park such as pipes & paving edges

Room Tip: ask to see it first
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Beautiful room! Recently re-done. Great price!!! Don't let the outside fool you, it's worth the stop! Mom and Pop type which means they put their everything into making the place clean and meet all your needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Farmington

Address: 652 East Main Street, Farmington, NM NM 87401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.