We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Rude, Steer Clear!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Economy Inn Farmington

Save Saved
You added Economy Inn Farmington to your Saves list
Economy Inn Farmington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Economy Inn Farmington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   332 East Main Street, Farmington, NM NM 87401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Extremely Rude, Steer Clear!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I made a reservation over the phone via credit card reservation for relatives. When the relatives showed up at about midnight very tired from travel, the front desk clerks wouldn't acknowledge them and waved them away not even opening the door. I called (from a distance because my relatives told me that they wouldn't respond) to confirm my reservation. At least 3 different people answered the phone and each time I was hung up. I spoke to the second or third person quite frankly to see if they wanted my business or if there was a phone issue. They hung up and I called again. I was immediately answered by a desk clerk who verbally began with Mother F this, Mother F that. I was appalled and honestly PO'd and told my relatives to leave immediately. This is absolutely unacceptable and probably was before the cussing began. Avoid this location at all cost and please spread the review. My relatives are elderly and treated with no respect and for this reason, I write this review.

Room Tip: Go somewhere other than the Economy Inn in Farmington, NM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Nonsmoking rooms smell the same as smoking. There was trash under the bed and dirt in the corners and along the floor walls. Stained sheets, dried snot on the wall above the bed, damaged walls and bent towel racks (it appears the room had seen violence), broken table and grimy chair... Lets not discuss the creepy clown painting over the bed. Drunks sleep behind and next to the hotel; not a good neighborhood. Employees/owners at Reception desk were rather nosy and disrespectful. They gave me a fake name and number when I asked to speak to an owner. is the bottom pit of $50 hotels; you are better off paying more for something decent. It was a nightmarish experience for us. Caveat emptor!!! (Buyer beware!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We decided on a dinner spot before we arrived, and wanted to be able to walk there from our hotel. This was the best option for that. The man at the front desk seemed more than a little perturbed that we existed (even more so, when we had to wake him to check out around seven the next morning,) While the room was clean, the decor was a little disturbing. Clowns. The wifi was spotty, and the security was lacking, as well. We could not get the deadbolt to lock from the outside and had to put our full weight on the door to get the lock to turn from the inside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

At a walking distance to downtown, this hotel is conveniently located. The price was right ($50) for a clean room with high speed internet, refrigerator and microwave. Plenty of space to park. Not a fancy room but spacious and clean, which was what I needed. I would most definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Only a block from downtown Farmington, but this motel doesn't have much to recommend it. The bed was comfortable, but the bathroom could have used a good cleaning. Only the bare amenities were provided, two pillows on the bed, no coffeemaker, no breakfast. Quiet location and friendly staff. Wi-fi didn't work. We paid $53.00 for a king bed.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Economy Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Farmington

Address: 332 East Main Street, Farmington, NM NM 87401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn Farmington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Economy Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Economy Inn Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.