We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best barbecue around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spare Rib Barbecue Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Spare Rib Barbecue Company
1700 East Main Street, Farmington, NM
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 106 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: American
Description: Full-page ad in "DEX" yellow pages
Restaurant details
Description: Full-page ad in "DEX" yellow pages
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best barbecue around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We often go here and take out a rack of ribs and a quart of coleslaw--sauce on the ribs and extra sauce on the side. Among the best we have ever had--staff is always friendly and food is delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Need lots of napkins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

BBQ that get all over your face . It that good mybe the sauce need a little more heat for my taste . Still the best!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
38,243 helpful votes 38,243 helpful votes
“Excellent Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place makes some of the best ribs I've had in a long time. The ribs are tender and juicy and fall off the bone tender. The staff takes great care of their customers and make them feel welcome. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Just like mom used to make, if your mom knew more about ribs than raising kids...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

One of the more consistent places to eat in Farmington, from the numerous variations of BBQ, ribs, brisket, etc. But the turkey legs are by far my favorite and always available. Have the black eye peas and cobbler, you will like it. Well I do and make it there once every trip to Farmington!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a great value. It's an order at the counter & sit down to eat with papertowels at the tables. It's a great value. I've yet to order anything that wasn't delish.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spare Rib Barbecue Company also viewed

 

Been to The Spare Rib Barbecue Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spare Rib Barbecue Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.