We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for good Breakfast and lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonya's Cookin' USA

Sonya's Cookin' USA
2001 Bloomfield Highway, Farmington, NM
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 112 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for good Breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We are actually reviewing the Sonya's in Bloomfield. I have also eaten at the one in Farmington but would have to say the Bloomfield Restaurant has a more open atmosphere and the food seems a bit better. It is a great place to watch the locals and the waitresses seem to know everyone. We are Breakfast one day and lunch on the way back the next day. Good standard fair and they have no problem with special requests. On day 2 my husband had their Tacos and found them to be flavorful and had plenty of well seasoned Beef and the red sauce was tasty and just hot enough. For a quick on the way place to eat do not forget Sonya's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had good food the place was very clean and the friendly place server was very nice bathrooms was clean we ate there twice and both times was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“There back to there old habit again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nov-12 @ 5:00 we stopped by for a quick dinner. All we revived was 2 menu and a glass of water 30 minutes later we walked out . They'er service runs hot or cold and it mostly cold . Save your time and gy pass this place

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is right on highway 64, the first or last place in Farmington. We were perfectly happy to have stopped here. It's a slightly upscale roadside cafe. Service was good, as was the food. Nothing spectacular, but perfectly fine to eat any day of the week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A trip to Farmington for us always includes a breakfast stop at Sonya's for Huevos Rancheros! The country ham is another great option!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonya's Cookin' USA also viewed

 

Been to Sonya's Cookin' USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonya's Cookin' USA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.