We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of chicken fajitas but the management made up for it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K-Bob's Steakhouse - CLOSED

K-Bob's Steakhouse
2800 East Main Street, Farmington, NM
5053256252
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Out of chicken fajitas but the management made up for it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

A great change from the usual Applebee's and Chiles. We ordered chicken fajitas but they were out but K-Bobs substitute of steak fajitas along with a partial discounted dinner price and gift card showed me the management wanted to keep us as customers. The service was excellent and super friendly. The food was excellent. It would be an easy choice to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NM-USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“exactly what you expect from a steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Its meat and its good! Nuff said
I had the ribbeye and iced tea. Not a dissapointment, service was average

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Did management take a vacation?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Normally K-Bobs is really decent, fast service, and clean, but the last few time we have gone these services have declined. On our last visit it took for ever to get a server to come to the table, and we always figure since we know what we want the order goes in as soon as we tell them what we want as far as drinks. We go to the salad bar, which is always good and fresh with soup and all. This time we sat and waited for our meal for over 20 minutes after we finished our salads, as our server delivered food to others who came in after us. My husband asked for french fries with meal and repeated it twice but he got mashed potatoes. By the time they brought those he was done with his meal. And the rolls they always bring, which are to die for, never came until asked for and then again to late to eat with the meal. The manager has always had a presence and walks around greeting everyone but haven't seen him, and there are new wait-staff, which could possibly attribute to the decline in services. We will go back but it might not be for a while.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average service and almost average steaks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have eaten at KBobs many times in other states but found this particular KBobs below the standards set by their peers. Slow service and the NT Strip was cooked well done on a med rare request. Complaining about the overdone did nothing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, NM
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The k-bobs we have been to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The salad bar was delicious. Fresh, full, clean. Large assortment of appetizing delights! Good soup and beans. I had the ribeye steak which was delicious. Cooked to perfection. Customer service was also good. Our waitress was pleasent to us and other customers. We have eaten at several k-bobs in NM and this was the nicest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K-Bob's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K-Bob's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.