We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Farmington to your Saves list
Motel 6 Farmington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Farmington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1600 Bloomfield Boulevard, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Conroe
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

while checking in I was greeted by a hostess that seemed uninterested in her job, not helpful, the logic of giving someone with COPD a room on the top floor escapes me. after getting into the room I had to return to the front desk to buy internet access, would have been nice to be told about this when I was checking in. stayed for only a short time due to the poor conditions of the room.

Room Tip: can not recommend any rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    8
    9
    14
See reviews for
10
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Overall, an okay experience. Initially, I couldn't get the AC to work; called the Front Desk and the mgr came up and checked the AC and indicated they needed to turn it on. This was done on the spot. I needed a place to rest and crash for the night and this worked out well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salome, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had a great time at the motel. The motel is great price, and very clean. The one thing about the rooms shower take a long time to heat up. Its not that it does not work it take a min. And they need to try to be nice about asking if we are leaving or staying a extra night or not.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

When we know that we arrive late evening, and depart the next morning, we book low end motels. So in Farmington, we booked Motel 6 at a very attractive price. I was glad I disregarded some of the terrible reviews. I booked a cheap hotel for a short night - ant got what I expected. The room was clean and simple.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed last night; woke up this morning having been bitten by bedbugs all over. I turned the light on and there they were - in the bedding. I told the staff person on duty, but was advised that he couldn't do anything until the mgr came in at 8 am. He said that he would have her call me, but she never did. I called this afternoon to speak with her but she was "out" and I requested the desk clerk to have her call me when she got back in; I was told that she would be back shortly. Never received call from mgr. I stay at Motel 6 frequently and have never had a problem like this, but what is worse is that the staff doesn't seem to care enough to even respond back to my complaint.
In addition, the complaints others have about the noise is true; I heard loud people outside my room and that finally died down around 1 am.
I would recommend that you pass by this place and keep moving on. After last night, I found that there are a lot better choices in the same price range that provide lodging without waking up itching the next morning!

Room Tip: The best tip I would give someone is to "stay somewhere else".
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Farmington was a bigger City than expected, and this Motel one of many in the city.

It has a good pool and the room was clean, but with no b/fast option, no fridge etc. and just coffee in the lobby, it was only a bed for the night. Charging for the wi-fi was in the notes, but in the Hotel next door it was free.

The place seems old and tired and I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs has no elevator, and many steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped over in Farmington for a night and were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the motel 6. The staff were friendly and polite, the room freshly painted and tidy. While a busy hotel, the other guests were mostly blue collar workers that were quiet and non threatening. While I cannot speak to others' experience, ours was pleasant.
We also had a great dinner at st Clair winery and bistro.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Farmington

Address: 1600 Bloomfield Boulevard, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Farmington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Farmington Hotel Farmington
Motel Six Farmington
Farmington Motel 6
Farmington Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.