We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Farmington to your Saves list
Motel 6 Farmington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1600 Bloomfield Boulevard, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Conroe
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

while checking in I was greeted by a hostess that seemed uninterested in her job, not helpful, the logic of giving someone with COPD a room on the top floor escapes me. after getting into the room I had to return to the front desk to buy internet access, would have been nice to be told about this when I was checking in. stayed for only a short time due to the poor conditions of the room.

Room Tip: can not recommend any rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    14
    11
    21
See reviews for
12
18
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Overall, an okay experience. Initially, I couldn't get the AC to work; called the Front Desk and the mgr came up and checked the AC and indicated they needed to turn it on. This was done on the spot. I needed a place to rest and crash for the night and this worked out well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salome, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had a great time at the motel. The motel is great price, and very clean. The one thing about the rooms shower take a long time to heat up. Its not that it does not work it take a min. And they need to try to be nice about asking if we are leaving or staying a extra night or not.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

When we know that we arrive late evening, and depart the next morning, we book low end motels. So in Farmington, we booked Motel 6 at a very attractive price. I was glad I disregarded some of the terrible reviews. I booked a cheap hotel for a short night - ant got what I expected. The room was clean and simple.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed last night; woke up this morning having been bitten by bedbugs all over. I turned the light on and there they were - in the bedding. I told the staff person on duty, but was advised that he couldn't do anything until the mgr came in at 8 am. He said that he would have her call me, but she never did. I called this afternoon to speak with her but she was "out" and I requested the desk clerk to have her call me when she got back in; I was told that she would be back shortly. Never received call from mgr. I stay at Motel 6 frequently and have never had a problem like this, but what is worse is that the staff doesn't seem to care enough to even respond back to my complaint.
In addition, the complaints others have about the noise is true; I heard loud people outside my room and that finally died down around 1 am.
I would recommend that you pass by this place and keep moving on. After last night, I found that there are a lot better choices in the same price range that provide lodging without waking up itching the next morning!

Room Tip: The best tip I would give someone is to "stay somewhere else".
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Farmington was a bigger City than expected, and this Motel one of many in the city.

It has a good pool and the room was clean, but with no b/fast option, no fridge etc. and just coffee in the lobby, it was only a bed for the night. Charging for the wi-fi was in the notes, but in the Hotel next door it was free.

The place seems old and tired and I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs has no elevator, and many steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped over in Farmington for a night and were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the motel 6. The staff were friendly and polite, the room freshly painted and tidy. While a busy hotel, the other guests were mostly blue collar workers that were quiet and non threatening. While I cannot speak to others' experience, ours was pleasant.
We also had a great dinner at st Clair winery and bistro.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
#13 of 24 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#8 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Farmington

Address: 1600 Bloomfield Boulevard, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Farmington Hotel Farmington
Motel Six Farmington
Farmington Motel 6
Farmington Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.