We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap tariff = very ordinary” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Farmington to your Saves list
Motel 6 Farmington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1600 Bloomfield Boulevard, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cheap tariff = very ordinary”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Farmington was a bigger City than expected, and this Motel one of many in the city.

It has a good pool and the room was clean, but with no b/fast option, no fridge etc. and just coffee in the lobby, it was only a bed for the night. Charging for the wi-fi was in the notes, but in the Hotel next door it was free.

The place seems old and tired and I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs has no elevator, and many steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uzzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped over in Farmington for a night and were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the motel 6. The staff were friendly and polite, the room freshly painted and tidy. While a busy hotel, the other guests were mostly blue collar workers that were quiet and non threatening. While I cannot speak to others' experience, ours was pleasant.
We also had a great dinner at st Clair winery and bistro.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsEmilyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Didn't have any issues with bugs or noise. Motel was fairly clean aside from your normal burn marks in comforters and stains on carpet. Would stay here again in a pinch but it's not on the top of my list of good motel 6's.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naselle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The only reason they leave the light on at this motel 6 is to help the creepy crawlers locate you easier. Avoid this place like the plague and, judging from the rash my wife had the next morning, the plague lives there. Absolutely filthy room. Torn bedspread. Pieces of somebody's Kentucky Fried Chicken on the floor. Towels are somewhere between gray and white. Rust and mold in the shower. Walls that apparently magnify the sounds of your neighbors. The best thing to be said about the place is "Yeech!" When God gave out personality the desk clerk thought he said "banality" and asked for a big dose.

Room Tip: Go anywhere but this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Did the job in the sense that the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. But... there seemed to be a short supply of hot water, they gave us minimum number of towels, the wifi was slow and I got a bit cold in bed at night. If I knew of a similarly priced alternative I would recommend that instead.

Room Tip: 1st floor and near parking would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have stay in this motel before it has not get any better it gettin worse and worse I travel alot and stay in motel6 thats what the company I work for pays,this is one of worse the worse motel6,if you reading this comment PLEASE STAY across the HWY this place is terrible I don't make comments often I had enough of motel6 this place is a SHAME don't believe me try it for self.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XX71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Terrible. Drug users hanging out on property. No shampoo. Room was clean. Until we discovered what look like blood stained box springs. Could not sleep because of vehicles driving thru all night. Do not stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bvalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 24 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#9 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
#13 of 24 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Farmington

Address: 1600 Bloomfield Boulevard, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Farmington Hotel Farmington
Motel Six Farmington
Farmington Motel 6
Farmington Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing