We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4751 Cortez Way, Highway 550E to English Road, Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Super 8 Farmington East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For the extra dollars paid, this is a first rate hotel. We would definitely recommend this Best Western and hope other locations are of this quality. Room was first class and front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

friendly and compassionate staff that didnt act like robots. Quite genuine. facility was clean, fresh, well appointed and well maintained. The staff made the difference to me the last time i stayed there and i will keep coming back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel was the best motel for the dollars spent. Rooms were clean, location was on main road in or out of town. They were pet friendly and had a walking area for our dog. Parking was excellent with easy access to hi-way. Places to eat were everywhene.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFarmington, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us while you were in town. I am glad you found us to be pet friendly with a large grassy area in the back of the hotel for your dog to play and burn off energy. I hope to see you again in the future.

Donele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night at the Best Western Plus Four Corners Inn during a month long trip across the west. This hotel appeared to be freshly remodeled. Everything was very clean and looked new and fresh. The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. I was disappointed to arrive and find out they had overbooked the mini suites and we were downgraded to a king room. Aside from that.. This is a nice hotel. The room featured a large LED TV with a good selection of channels including HBO, super comfortable bed and awesome pillows. We had a very good night sleep and after the long days of driving we were very pleased to be so comfortable! I am a big fan of complimentary coffee and this hotel did not disappoint. It was always fresh and hot. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection of hot and cold items but was only served between 6-9 am. I don't agree with any hotel that stops serving breakfast at 9 am. Most hotels stop serving at 9:30 or 10 am and I think that is more reasonable.
Among the positives is that this hotel is right next door to Walmart and within walking distance of a mall and various stores and restaurants so it's super convenient to many things. A little noisy overlooking McDonald's but just keeping the fan on all night drowns it out no problem. WiFi was very good and fast. Overall this is a great hotel and maybe with a few tweaks would be perfect! Definitely one to keep note of to return in the future on our next journey.

Room Tip: Nice view but noisy over McDonald's side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFarmington, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Your trip sounds very fun. Thanks for staying with us while you were in the area. I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate the great comments. I will definitely look in to extending the breakfast hours. It isn't something that had occurred to me before so thank you for mentioning it.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thanks for the review.

Donele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights. Room had a fridge and microwave. Seemed to be a lot of people staying there but never heard much noise.

Free breakfast had limited choices but we could find enough to eat.

Great location across the street from the mall and a big Target on one side and Walmart on the other side.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFarmington, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the nearby shopping. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you next time you are in town.

Donele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 days the staff was amazing, as soon as I walked in the friendly staff greeted me & smiled. I was having difficulties unloading my 2 kiddos and luggage the lady at the front desk helped me without asking! Nice rookm great price I will definitely be staying there again! Breakfast was beyond what I expected it to be, the room was super clean if I needed anything they were prompt!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFarmington, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for such a great review. I am printing it out to hang on the kudos board for the front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast staff. I appreciate your business and your comments. We will see you next time you visit Farmington.

Donele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One night stay and our family of 5 had a comfortable stay, all amenities provided, updated stylish rooms, excellent customer service, fresh hot breakfast, free coffee, water, and cookies at front desk were a nice treat for us tired parents and energetic children. We will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFarmington, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
How great that you and your family chose to stay with us while you were in Farmington. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast and the cookies. We look forward to seeing you next time around.

Donele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn

Address: 4751 Cortez Way, Highway 550E to English Road, Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Super 8 Farmington East)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, and golf courses, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn has something for everyone. Located off Highway 516 in the San Juan River Valley, our Farmington hotel near Navajo Lake State Park offers easy access to the incredible natural attractions and historical sites of the area. Browse the brand-name stores across the street from our Farmington hotel at Animas Valley Mall, or head to the shops in downtown Farmington. Trek into the Bisti/De-Na-Zin Wilderness to see incredible rock formations, spires and fossil beds, or visit the Native American historical sites along the Canyon Loop Drive in Chaco Culture National Historical Park. Stand on the point where Utah, Arizona, New Mexico and Colorado meet at Four Corners Monument. Navajo Lake State Park offers an abundance of outdoor activities, from boating and fishing to wildlife viewing. If you love to golf, play 18 holes at the scenic Pinon Hills Golf Course. Guests of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn will enjoy friendly service and deluxe hotel amenities like luxurious pillowtop mattresses, free high-speed Internet access, a complimentary full hot breakfast, and free parking. Guests can also enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub, and exercise room. Several restaurants are just minutes from our Farmington, NM, hotel. Enjoy a convenient meal at Applebee's(R), Chili's(R) or Outback Steakhouse(R), all within walking distance. Famous Wok serves Chinese food just a short walk away, and Si Senor offers authentic Mexican dishes. Additional options include Los Hermanitos and 3 Rivers Brewery & Eatery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Farmington
Super Eight Farmington
Farmington Super Eight
Farmington Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Four Corners Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.