We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reliable Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Farmington to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Farmington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Scott Avenue, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“reliable Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We often stay at Courtyard by Marriott and found that this one lived up to expectations. Clean, welcoming, professional staff ~ perfect night's sleep in our southwest adventure.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    60
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
32
49
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Farmington is a surprisingly nice town and it has a top notch mid-priced hotel in the Courtyard by Marriott. Staff is efficient and friendly, hotel has all the amenities of a large city version of the brand and it is reasonably priced, if not a bargain. The only negative is a rather expensive buffet breakfast. Had they given that away, this would have rated five stars. As it is, I can recommend this hotel without reservations--although it is popular with business travellers, so you'll probably need them!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

the hotel and the room where what we expected, however the noise in our room was something we did not foresee. It started at 6:00 am when the person upstairs staerted walking around and we could hear his every step, then the vacuum cleaner at 7:30, then a woman knocking at our door at 8. I know we didn´t put out the do not disturn sign but no one had knocked my door that early before. I guess the best recommendation is to not let them give you a first floor room :)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

We enjoyed everything about this hotel, the service, the rooms, location. the best in Farmington.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

We stayed two nights there while we toured the Four Corners area. We got the room for $89 a night at the AAA rate. The room was clean, good size with sofa, desk, dresser, and TV. The room had a small balcony overlooking an adjacent park. There were no surprises at all as the service and facilities were good and very much typical of my experiences a other Marriott Courtyards. They have a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, but I always avoid eating at hotel restaurants in favor of the local eateries. The maid service was efficient, the bed comfortable with about six pillows, and the wireless internet was free.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

This hotel was just a stop over for our trip between Taos New Mexico and the Grand Canyon North Rim Arizona. Considering that Farmington New Mexico is not a destination city we were not expecting much in hotels, but this hotel was nice and clean. It was also located in route of our next destination and close enough to the four corners, which we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san mateo, ca
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Not expecting much on my trip to Farmington, NM, I was pleasantly surprised at how big the actual town was and how nice and friendly all the people were. We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott, which was great and exceeded all my expectations. The staff was nice and pleasant. The rooms and hotel facilities were clean. The amenities were great (free coffee and tea and newspapers all day).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Address: 560 Scott Avenue, Farmington, NM 87401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Farmington Hotel Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
Farmington Marriott
Farmington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.