We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Farmington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Farmington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Scott Avenue, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Farmington
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Difficult to find but worth it. Very clean and welcoming hotel. Just what we needed for a 1 night stopover between Albuquerque and telluride in Colorado. No breakfast though and so a little on the expensive side.
We were able to combine our stay with a visit to the Aztec ruins, which were very close by and good to see.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    53
    24
    10
    2
See reviews for
29
43
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here on our way from Durango to Tucson. Our main problem was finding the hotel in the first place - the instructions I had printed before leaving home were wrong and it was by sheer luck that we found Scott Avenue and the hotel. The Reception Desk is rather strange being very small and insignificant for the size of the hotel's entrance area and it wasn't helped that the Reception staff were all dressed in sports shirts - not something we would have expected of a hotel of this quality. However the staff were inordinately welcoming and helpful to make up for things. Our room was lovely but did not have a fridge and there was a notice on the ice machine not to take more than a "couple" of ice cubes. The bar was available for evening meals but we had dined at lunchtime and did not need very much. Fortunately there was a small "market facility" with individual servings of microwaveable soup for sale from Reception which was adequate for our needs. The complimentary breakfast was very good if a little limited in choice

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The biggest problem was the amount of food served at the bar was too much food. We even shared with some of the other customers in the bar. Quality was good as well. This is a must stop if you are in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Decor is warm & inviting. People are incredibly friendly & helpful. Only real complaint was that our room was tiny (& no fridge)..With a 3 & 9 year old... it was cramped. If they hadnt been booked, we would've up'd to a suite. But room was clean & modern.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here four nights, having changed our travel plans drastically due to the government shutdown, but were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful, our room had a lovely view of the river and its golden cottonwood trees and the walking/running trail that follows it for several miles. And the room was the cleanest hotel/B&B room I have ever stayed in. (Having had experience conducting inspections when I was in the Army, I can always find dust. I could find none.) Also, having had our laptop crash on us before the trip, it was very helpful to be able to use one of computers and printer available to guests next to the lobby. We did not eat at the hotel, use the exercise room, pool, or need a microwave or fridge. We did use the coffee maker and it was excellent as was the coffee available in the lobby. There are two restaurants right outside the hotel parking lot, one right and one left, and they were OK for breakfast. And for the world's best pizza this side of Naples, drive 5 min downtown to the Three Rivers Brewery and order the Caligula (pistachio cream sauce instead of tomato sauce). That frightened me, but my wife persuaded me to give it a try and I am glad that I did. All in all, this hotel a great place for exploring the area--and there is much to see, both government and non government run.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you're in Farmington, New Mexico and are not planning on staying in your hotel much, this is a decent option. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the room service very thorough, and the staff helpful.
However the rooms don't come with a microwave or fridge--you have to request these things. Not knowing this, some refrigerated items that I bought at the grocery store languished in room temperature for a day before they got a fridge in.
Additionally, there is not a complimentary breakfast as there typically is at comparable hotels. Instead there is a restaurant that does not seem to have very convenient hours. The hotel has a bar, which is good if I don't want to walk back to the hotel or catch a taxi, but it is not open on weekends, nor is their in-house laundry service.
For Farmington, I would go with Marriott Town Place or Holiday Inn Express for comparable hotels with better services.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side for a view of the Animas River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our room and the hotel were fine. It was good to have a balcony overlooking the river. The weather was stormy and the river in full flood so it was convenient to eat in the restaurant - a pretty average meal not what you would normally expect of a Marriott. What was good was the walk along the river frontage, we went up to the bridge and watched the ducks having fun in the water.
The breakfast was a disappointing - I ordered " Thick-cut French toast with fresh strawberries and country syrup" - there was one strawberry cut up and placed on the top of pretty avarage french toast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Address: 560 Scott Avenue, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Farmington 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Farmington Hotel Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
Farmington Marriott
Farmington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.