We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally got to stay at the best hotel in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Farmington to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Farmington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Scott Avenue, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Finally got to stay at the best hotel in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My wife and I visit family here often and have stayed at several less nice places. We have wanted to stay at the Courtyard because of the great reviews but had to wait because the lobby was being renovated and there was temporary construction noise. We are really glad we did; the lobby is beautiful with a cozy fireplace and updated amenities. The rooms are very nice and quiet, comfy beds, and the bathroom area by the toilet and tub/shower is huge, one of the largest I've seen anywhere. We got a room on the top (fourth floor) with a view of the river (no extra charge) and highly recommend getting there early to get these view rooms. There is a wonderful cottonwood-tree lined, paved walking trail along the river that we have enjoyed even before we stayed here. The Animas river here flows down from Colorado and do not miss driving up north about an hour to see Durango and the San Juan Mountains, which I think are the most spectacular mountains in the continental U.S. (with the possible exception of the Tetons). As noted in other reviews there are several restaurants nearby including a Denny's and Village Inn, both right next door and open all day.

Room Tip: Check in early to be sure to get a room with a view of the river (no extra charge).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aspens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Courtyard Marriott Farming is a very nice looking property. Rooms were very clean, linen very clean, restrooms very clean. The only this I had a problem with was trying to sleep! All night I heard a loud humming noise and I felt my bed vibrating. Had to turn on the air conditioner to mask the humming noise. Slept very little at this hotel. Was in room 332, which is on the south side of the hotel and as I found out is above the restaurant. I talked to the lady at the front desk and voiced my lack of sleep due to vibration and humming noise. The women told me that I was probably a vent from the restaurant vibrating up onto the wall as the duct makes it way to the outside. Nice facility, but poor when it came time to help me rest and sleep!!!:(

Room Tip: I guess ask for a room that is the furthest away from the kitchen/restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The only complaint I have about this hotel is that they don't offer any complimentary breakfast. They do, however, offer food for purchase but most hotels in this class offer this as a part of your stay. Other than that, this hotel is great. Staff was very friendly and efficent. Rooms are large and clean. I would stay here again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSLawDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The beds were sooo comfortable we slept like babies. Nice big rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and the maid staff were very thorough. We will stay here again when we visit family in area. Nothing to complain about at all!! No parking problems at all. On previous posts we read there were but no longer. So go and enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgalMt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Good overall hotel. Room balcony was very welcome considering the temperature. Excellent open seating area for evening drinks, only spoiled by the smokers. Meals leave alot to be desired. No restaurant as such, only a "fast food" type eat out. Food quite good, but had closed before 9:00am so no breakfast!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeordieMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

My husband and I had our wedding at the Marriott. The staff was very helpful and accomidating to all of out of town guests. They put our entire family on the same floor and even manged to book a room for my now husband to be at the opposite end of the hall from me. It was just wonderful!! The staff made sure all of needs where taken care of. I couldn't have asked for a better experience for myself and my guests!!

Room Tip: Ask for the east facing rooms the view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaheenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

While mom worked, grandmother took the two grandchildren (ages 4 and 6) swimming twice a day. The pool was empty of guests during mid morning and afternoon. The suite's kitchen was adequate; bathroom a little cozy; two bedrooms . We liked being on the ground floor as we didnt have so far to go with all the extra children paraphernalia. A small exercise room was appreciated. Breakfast was typical but varied; unfortunately for New Mexico natives, lacking in green chile! This hotel is close to several chain restaurants, a large grocery store, Target, Lowes.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing North for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SVBaquiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 24 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#5 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#9 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Address: 560 Scott Avenue, Farmington, NM 87401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Farmington Hotel Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
Farmington Marriott
Farmington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing