We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast , friendly service and delicious Mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tequilas

Tequilas
601 E Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401-7111
505-327-6900
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 103 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Omak, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fast , friendly service and delicious Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This restaurant is connected to the Region Inn. It was so perfect after our 450 mile drive. Greeted with genuine smiles and efficiently served great tasting enchiladas and lots of ice water refills, it was a happy welcome to New Mexico restaurant was clean and nice decor in casual Mexican fashion and priced well for generous portions. Seemed like a good family restaurant too and the dining spaces were arranged for reasonable privacy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    28
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tasty and good quality Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in the hotel next door and decided to eat here. Enjoyed Chicken Fajitas and a mixed plate with chimichangas, enchiladas and quesadillas. The overall quality was very good, the portions more than generous. The chicken fajitas might actually have been some of the best we had so far.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bountiful, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My Wife Promised Me This Would Be Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife found this place on a road trip with our daughters. They raved about when they got, so when we found ourselves hungry in Farmington, I agreed to try it, and wasn't disappointed.
The refried beans were smooth like cream, and delicious. The portions were more than generous, so we split an order of beans and rice and each got a taco. Mexican food is some of my favorite, and now I know where to stop when I'm traveling to or from ABQ.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Tasty Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I went with a chicken chimi - usually a good judge of what they can do. The salsa was excellent and the beer was ice cold!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best margaritas ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We had margaritas on a few different occasions, and they were always perfect. The bar tender seemed to take a lot of pride in his drinks! We had dinner there twice, and it was good. Not the best you've ever had, but tasty and not terribly expensive.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequilas also viewed

 
Farmington, NM
 

Been to Tequilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tequilas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.