We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olive Garden was heaven!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
5150 East Main Street, #106-110, Farmington, NM 87402
505-324-0546
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 106 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Italian
Description: New restaurant in Farmington, NM. See URL.
Restaurant details
Description: New restaurant in Farmington, NM. See URL.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Olive Garden was heaven!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had been in a hospital while on vacation, and after hospital meals (me) and vending machine and snack bar meals (my husband), our meal at Olive Garden was fantastic! I ate the entire bowl of salad and a breadstick, and my husband had a beautiful steak that he said was one of the best pieces of meat he'd ever had, perfectly cooked. Our waitress was attentive without being bothersome, and it looked like all of the customers were being served attentively.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“wonderful fathers day meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

upon walking in was greeted by friendly staff and was quickly shown to a booth. my waiter (David D.) was quick to greet me and to take my drink order, drinks and breadsticks served in a timely manor as was a most enjoyable meal. was surprised with the bill, not as much as I thought it would be. will return and will ask for David D. I give credit to the woman that was the shift manager she continuously made the rounds keeping up with what was going on and customer satisfaction. GOOD JOB to all

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Average food and service at Olive Garden.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Had a hard time getting waited upon due to communication error of hostess and server. Food was average...somewhat overcooked...and service was OK.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Poor to nonexistent service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I have been their 4 times the first 2 were ok . The place is to noisy . 3rd time we had to beg for every bread sticks and drink refills . I complained to manage and corporate and received and apology and gift card . I went back a 4th time in Augusts I was promptly seated and asked if I wanted to see the wine list I said no and I was forgot about . No one came to take my drink order or nothing . I got up and left . Don't go there save you time and money

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“I only wanted a Bowl of Soup”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Family in town visiting and XMAS shopping. Suggested we go to Oliver Garden for lunch. When I got there we chose to sit in the less crowded bar. Ordered lunch and I just ordered a bowl of soup. Meal came and the server advised she would bring the soup as it was sitting in the window. Family ate, (No soup). waitress came and told her that we needed a kid refill (Apple Juice) and soup....15 min went by, No soup no juice. Went to the bar and got my own juice for kid; Bartender very nice. Bill came along with soup; advised family was done and I did not wish it anymore. Waitress advised she was overwhelmed. (Very sad). did not even bother to come back with my bill and sent the Mgr and someone else with it. This Olive Garden is becoming very slow, bad service, and not very well trained staff. Manager was not very helpful at all and offered excuses instead of an apology. Used to go here a lot. There are a lot better places to go. Just beware when researching places to eat in Farmington.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.