We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andrea Kristina's Bookstore & Kafe - CLOSED

Andrea Kristina's Bookstore & Kafe
218 West Main Street, Farmington, NM 87401
(505) 327-3313
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Good local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This downtown bookshop/cafe serves breakfast and lunch. The soup and sandwiches are excellent,and the pastries delicious. The selection of books is also small but interesting.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BLOOMFIELD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Heard rave reviews about this place and stopped in for coffee and a sandwich. The coffee was average, and the sandwich was cold and fairly tasteless. I don't get what the big deal about the place was, except maybe that it's the only place of its kind in Farmington. I never returned.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
167 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A good place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

A good,cozy,laid back little bookshop/cafe on Main street. It serves soups,salads,sandwiches,smoothies and a selection of pastries. They are all healthy and freshly made( I cannot vouch for the pastries but they looed very good).
The portion sizes are smaller than normal restaurants.
It is centrally located and main street is a nice place to walk and browse.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

While traveling from Arizona to New Mexico, we looked for place for lunch. We drove through Ship Rock and decided that we could not face a fast food retaurant, of which Ship Rock had many. We checked Trip Advisor and found Adrian Kristinas. The sandwiches were large, tasty and a great value. The place was comfortable, and we browsed the book shelves while the sandwiches were prepared. (The book store has a large and interesting selection of books about New Mexico and the southwest.).

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed in Farmington to visit Chaco and Bisti and were fortunate to find Andrea Kristina's for our meals. The food is fresh and delicious. I loved the breakfast burrito and the vegetarian lunch sandwich. The bookstore atmosphere is really lovely and comfortable. It does take a little while to get the food, but the food is freshly made to order, so it was worth it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrea Kristina's Bookstore & Kafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andrea Kristina's Bookstore & Kafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.