We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not since Tokyo” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn - Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn - Farmington to your Saves list
Quality Inn - Farmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Not since Tokyo”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have not stayed in a hotel room this small and dark since a business trip to Tokyo about 15 years ago. When we walked into the room, the drapes over the small window were drawn and the dark olive green paint made it look like a dungeon. We thought we asked for a king bed but the queen bed was all that could fit. There was no desk or chair. The only 2 flat surfaces were the window seat where we put out bags and the top of the refrigerator/microwave unit that was used for the old CRT TV and coffee maker. The wifi signal was too weak to get a connection so we had to wait to use the one computer in the lobby. In the morning we were awakened by the highway noise on one side and doors opening and closing on the other. I'm glad we didn't need the AC because it looked like one of those old noisy units from the 1950's Holiday Inns. Unlike the other Quality Inns, this one didn't have any sausage or even scrambled eggs for breakfast. I know these are individually owned and operated properties in the Choice Hotel group but I think they made a mistake accepting this property. This property will make me think twice about booking future Choice Hotels...especially when I sent comments to Choice Hotels and they never responded.

Room Tip: Stay at the Motel 6 across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    20
    13
    9
See reviews for
12
17
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Menifee, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We got a single queen bed room, and the room is TINY, with barely any room to move around. Sleep comfort is average, not the most comfy bed but still good enough. Cleanliness seemed average. The staff seemed nice and helpful, but they can only do so much with what they are given. For $67.00 a night with tax included, I could have gotten better elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had reserved a non-smoking room to start with and upon arrival was told only smoking rooms left. Took the room anyway. Luckily my wife carries frebreeze in her car. it helped some. Next morning while taking a shower the shower head had not been installed correctly and was spraying water all over the place. I went down to tell the staff and she jotted down that down on a sticky note while I was waiting on the desk clerk to check out though another guest was complaining. She had a problem with dirty sheets took her 2 hours the get clean ones after requesting clean ones from desk clerk.

Room Tip: if you do stay check the sheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

comforter had white stains on them, sheets had yellowish stains. Guest service including GM very rude and bullish when asked to remedy the situation...recharged room without my presence after promise to comp unfortunate night stay!

Room Tip: Stay at Marriot Courtyard they are awesome! a bit more money but well worth it for all sanitary purp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This place was quiet, peaceful and the staff helped you in anyway they could. The motel is located just a few minutes from any type of resturant you would like and also close to downtown for shopping or other activities.

Room Tip: A highway is loacated on the North Side which can be loud, so try and get a room on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Story, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This Quality Inn is not only staffed with some of the friendliest people, the rates are wonderful.
The rooms have everything you need plus..very impressive and they serve breakfast till 10 at no charge so therefore you do not have to rush. There is even a window seat in the rooms and a good size frig. The hotel staff explained everything even how the TV remote worked. You don't get that very often! Highly recommend for cleanliness and newness as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

First I contacted the 800 number, computers down...so I contacted hotel directly and booked myself and two workers rooms...at 1 in the morning! Super polite desk clerk. Then we arrive and clean grounds and entry, well lighted for our trucks. Went to rooms, not the spacious type like in Vegas but cozy..CLEAN like Caesars! Then the bed firm, lots of pillows, lots of channels, even a coffee pot with your choice of DECAF or Reg tea! OK sleeping was great, wakeup and time for the breakfast bar...hmmm sweet rolls and a machine for hot waffles! Cranberry juice or Orange!..so there is the story..hope you have the same experience!

Room Tip: smokers rooms on third floor..mine was on first, workers on third!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn - Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Farmington

Address: 1901 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn - Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn - Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.