We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These little places are usually the best!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Francisca's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Francisca's
1000 N Butler Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-6865
505-324-9095
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 108 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“These little places are usually the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

After a week of dealing with a cold, I wanted something spicy to help clear up my head. My boyfriend took me here, one of his favourite places for lunch during the week. I had the chili rellenos (my favourite dish) with green chili. Everything was tasty, hot, and fresh. The host looks like an intimidating guy, but he is very friendly! One of the better and overlooked eateries in Farmington. Can't wait to go back when my tastebuds are at full capacity.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home owned family mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a hole in the wall that could easily be overlooked at the end of a strip mall. Once you know about it it is likely that you will return as they take pride in the food they make. Definitely a locals place to eat where most know the owners by name. Have heard they have a great Breakfast but have not been there except for lunch and dinner. Definitely a great Mexican Restaurant in Farmington.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Food is fresh and great! The staff is super friendly, my kids love their bean burritos! My favorites are the asada torta, taco salad and their posole is delicious. It's a bit pricey for the kids plates but great overall!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family owned Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This restaurant is owned and run by Francisca and her family. The tortillas are home made, the queso dip is served with fried flour tortillas and is the best appetizer I've ever had in a Mexican restaurant! They will help you with your Spanish and are friendly and real....order your sopapillas even if you think you'll be too full!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
143 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Okay - someone told us about this place so we tried it. We weren't impressed when we drove up but we went in anyway and I'm glad we did. The staff was very friendly and seemed eager to see us. The flauta was good, the taco salad was good, and the chimichanga was great (huge portion). The salsa was smokey and spicy but very good. The queso was outstanding so you definitely want to start with that. The sopapillas were good too. Good hard-working folks running a top-notch restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francisca's also viewed

 
Farmington, NM
 

Been to Francisca's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Francisca's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.